We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Burgers Ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Billy Bob Dairyland

Billy Bob Dairyland
Ranked #10 of 370 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salem, MO
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Burgers Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We have been to Branson many times and have never eaten here. Oh the missed opportunity's to enjoy the BEST burgers ever! Milkshakes, fries sooooooooo yummy. The staff has been so friendly the 2 times we have visited. We walked into eat at 1:45 in the afternoon and out of 45 seats only 8 were empty. We took 4 and in 30 seconds the last 4 were taken. Locals are the ones who pointed us to Billy Bob's Dairyland, thank you. Look for the Phillips 66 gas station and you have found it. Enjoy

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Salem_MOKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    701
    201
    72
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Forsyth
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Budget Friendly for Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Reminds us of the old burgers places in the 50's. Great Shakes and lots of flavors. The burgers are the old fashioned hand made and not just from a frozen box. We had heard about this for a long time and finally went. It lived up to the good advise on the burgers and onion rings. Not a large place from the outside but they can sure pack alot of people in. Friendly wait staff and helpful advice on the food. Clean and a good place for family or a old couple with lots of memories to recall with the decor and food.!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Seward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalmers, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Shakes and Hamburgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We actually read about this place on TripAdvisor. So we decided to check it out for outselves. This place offers one of the best shakes we have ever had...I had the raspberry and my wife had the hot fudge shake. They were both spectacular. We them split a double cheeseburger and fries. The sandwhich was again very good...fries were your average run of the mill. Topped if off with the fried pies. The surroundings were clean and very well done. The diner sits in a non descript retail building so ambinence is not what it is selling. Definitely worth a trip for the shakes for sure!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank adventraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Burgers!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

After reading reviews on trip advisor we stopped one afternoon and each ordered the cheeseburger that we read so much about. It was one of the best burgers we have ever had, so juicy and fresh tasting. The staff was also very friendly and the place looked very clean. We will stop back in next time we are in Branson for sure!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzyStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Usually crowded but worth the wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very good hamburgers but what is truly excellent are the fried pies. They have lots of flavors, over 15 I believe but I'm stuck on coconut, and the peanut butter/chocolate, so doubt if I'll ever be able to try them all. They're fried to order so it's a little wait and they're mouth burning hot when they come to the table but a cup of ice cream will fix that. The owners are on site working, the place is clean and the food is good, never disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ozark_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy Bob Dairyland also viewed

 

Been to Billy Bob Dairyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing