We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge burgers, great price!”

Billy Bob Dairyland
Ranked #12 of 372 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Huge burgers, great price!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend Billy Bobs. I ordered a single cheeseburger basket and it was huge! My boyfriend got the double cheeseburger and it was as big as his face. He said next time he would opt for the single. It was a very cute little restaurant attached to a gas station. The waitress was friendly and all the food was great. I'd definitely go back

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    732
    209
    74
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paragould, Arkansas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Yum...greasy burgers the way they used to be”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We ate here about an hour before they closed. We all got cheeseburger baskets. If you are health conscious these are not the burgers for you, they are greasy good.

Single burger is 1/2 lb of meat and double burger is 1 lb. The waitresses were very nice asking where we were from and suggesting good places to watch firework shows. It was also really nice not having someone try to sell us show tickets when our meal was over.

They accept cash/check only, but are connected to a gas station with an ATM inside.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephaniePillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSalle Peru, IL
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Every year we go to Branson, Billy Bob's is a must stop. The food is great and the atmosphere is even better. We all had burgers and you can tell they are definitely fresh and cooked to order. It is just a great place to eat with your family and enjoy great food! Can't wait to go back

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank miller317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun blast to the past - CASH ONLY!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I heard about this from an acquaintance and my honey and I had fun checking it out. Small little burger joint connected to a gas station with adorable 50's style decor and a great jukebox and counter. BURGERS ARE BIG - do not order a double unless you want 1 pound of meat! We got a couple double cheeseburgers with fries and I could not eat it all. Fries are crinkle cut, burgers are fat with toasted buns and they also have a variety of shakes, sundaes and malts. Neat place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texarkana, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Busy But Worth The Wait”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Cute old fashioned joint. Family owned and it shows. Very clean. Nice folks and great food. Would definitely return

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank silverspoon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy Bob Dairyland also viewed

 

Been to Billy Bob Dairyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing