We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still good, but not what it once was.”
Review of Fuddruckers

Fuddruckers
Ranked #51 of 376 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Marietta, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Still good, but not what it once was.”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Each time we go to Branson we eat at Fuddruckers. As usual the burgers were a nice size, toppings were great, buns were good, and the sides were tasty (fries and onion rings). However, this time the meat just didn't seem at the level it was every other time we've visited. It was still good, but not excellent like usual. We couldn't help but wonder if the price of beef has driven Fudds to buy lower quality. With the cost of eating here we'll likely stick with another burger place in town that has not changed despite the prices of beef.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueRose8099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    164
    77
    29
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have been to Fuddruckers in Branson many times and have had great experiences. The food is good and plenty of it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tes0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Skip It”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My wife and I were disappointed in this place. We walked in and the layout is confusing and there is no one to greet you or point you in the right direction. Then when we ordered and paid we began walking the maze that is the area where you get your drink and sides for your burgers and finally found a spot to sit. The drink machines were touch screen, which I know is the current fad, but these machines are not user friendly. The service was non-existent...except when one of the managers chewed out a staff person in front of all the customers. Then we got the food. The burgers were very greasy....dripping with grease...and the fries were nothing special. I will say that there is a large variety of sides for your burger and these ingredients were fresh. Other than that we were not impressed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CWells2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great burgers”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I've eaten at Fuddruckers for 20 plus years. The taste and quality is very good. Like the condiment/topping bar and the selection. Just wish there was one in Indy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Irishdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cool Drink Machines”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a usual stop for us while in Branson. The food seemed to be a little more seasoned than usual, but overall very happy with the meal. The soda machines are pretty cool too - it let's you create all different variations of sodas.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chairman_Wevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuddruckers also viewed

 

Been to Fuddruckers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing