We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine great, customer service OK”

Mount Pleasant Winery
Ranked #59 of 169 things to do in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hobart, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Wine great, customer service OK”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The wine here is actually very tasty. We found lots we liked. The tastings ARE free. NObody was in there when we were so not sure if that's a good sign. Female pouring tastings was nice but matter of fact. Did not want to give out much info re winery when asked questions and was rushy to get us in/out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lynne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    78
    46
    29
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wine”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

After our visit to Stone Hill Winery, I have to say I was disppointed. They do not provide a tour. They make the wine at a different location. They also do not provide you with a larger variety of wines to try. You are limited to 3. I do think they could do more to teach and entertain their shoppers. It would pay off in higher sales.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank balde50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not Fun”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We visited the winery after enjoying our visit to Stone Hill and found one overworked person giving multiple tastings. For some reason, the second person there was not assisting. Waiting wouldn't have been a problem, but after choosing our five free tastings all of the wines were warm, not at the proper temperature, and we weren't told a thing about any of the wines. Unfortunately, I wouldn't visit here again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love the wine”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

The wine is superb here. My husband gravitates towards their Norton wine and I prefer the concord! We have always enjoyed coming here and usually very nice people. But good things usually come to an end and this past experience was truly disappointing. The wine was still of course superb, but the staff was super rude. They acted a little aggravated to be so busy and to have to stop and wait on a new customer.

Helpful?
1 Thank STARR08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun way to spend an hour!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Touring Branson off-season is a bit of a challenge. We decided to put this in our schedule for an hour. There was no tour; just a wine tasting, It was off-season and we were easily accommodated. The gentlemen was very friendly that waited on us. Because of his patience we bought a more expensive bottle of wine that we probably would not have if it wasn't for him. Not a big selection of gifts; just a few. If you want wine merchandise you need to visit Stonehill Winery in Branson that offers a tour. They have great wine.....but I am a novice. Not really child-friendly. If you have children visit Stone-hill. They are better accommodated. They do both accept children.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KelliAnneKelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Pleasant Winery also viewed

 

Been to Mount Pleasant Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing