We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wine 101”

Mount Pleasant Winery
Ranked #60 of 167 things to do in Branson
Attraction details
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“wine 101”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We enjoyed the wine 101 class more when we were novices. We have had the same leader twice now, and he presented the same info this year as two years ago. Maybe they need to offer a wine 201 class. Very nice facility and cheese and chocolate pairings with the wines were very good. Quality of wine is also good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    77
    44
    28
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Campo, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“These people will get you tipsy”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The wine is pretty good, they give you lots to drink though. Make sure you have a non drinker with you.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank speaksfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Festus, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not my favorite”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Of the 5 wineries we visited this was the only one that charged for sampling and their prices on bottles were higher then others

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice store and wine tasting”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

So wish I had written down the young ladies name that took care of us; she was awesome and so patient. Great service, good wines and bought me a shirt - At this age I need glasses!!!!:-) wine glasses!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacon, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Several Nice Wines but where are the crackers?”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Mount Pleasant has a variety of dry, semi sweet and sweet wines on their free menu for you to try if you wish to try their ports or higher priced wines it is 5.00 which you will get back if you purchase 20.00 or more on your order. They had a nice special going on while we were there. Buy one bottle of their dry chardonel and get a free bottle of the dry house white. The chardonel was very good and considering I don't normally lean towards the dry wines I was pleasantly pleased. The only drawback....there weren't any crackers to cleanse my palette between wines. They blended together.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank moongirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Pleasant Winery also viewed

 

Been to Mount Pleasant Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing