We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dishonest Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Ranked #72 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed July 1, 2009

I booked this room for only one night just in case it was a terrible hotel. I'm glad I did. I'm a business man and internet in the room is extremely important. I checked the amenities of this hotel before I booked and free internet in each room was listed. I was unable to connect to the internet when I got to my room but I could connect to the hotel next door but their signal was very weak. I called the rude assistant at the front desk and she said the problem must be with my laptop because she was on the internet at that moment. I told her that I'd never had problems getting on at hotels and WiFi hotspots and besides I could pick up the hotel next door. She became more rude. I managed to stay online with the neighboring hotel's signal long enough to find another hotel in town with internet. I checked out of AmazaInn the next morning and moved to another hotel for the rest of that week. I contacted the travel agency that I used and told them my experience. They called the hotel that night and spoke to another desk clerk that informed us that they knew the internet wasn't working for a few days and she said that the other desk clerk should have told me that instead of insisting my laptop was the problem. The next morning the travel agency called the manager and he refused to compensate us in any way. These people are dishonest and rude. My advise is to stay away from this hotel. The air conditioner thermostat was also set too high. I had it set to Maximum cool and our room was still around 80 degrees all night. Our room would not get cool enough but the thermostat kept turning the air conditioner off and on all during the night. It was 100 degrees everday we were in town and that night,,,,we were very hot. Thank God for the other hotel. Their rooms are very cool and they offer free wireless internet.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
Thank Southerngent31014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
There are newer reviews for Angel Inn - Near IMAX
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 359 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2009

We stayed for 5 nights and couldn't of asked for anything better for the price. We had a room with 3 queens...AWESOME!!! There was a breakfast every morning...My Daughter had oatmeal 1 morning so I can't say much about breakfast. Roomy rooms, and very quiet when we were there. Location was good for us, not on 76 HWY with all the hustle and bustle. No problems!! Will stay again!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RanaeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

Our family booked online and we enjoyed staying at Amazinn. When we arrived on Friday evening there were two clerks at the desk so check in went quickly. We drove down to park. we had booked their cheapest room from their website. I was worried that we would not be happy. Usually when we stay on vacation we go to the Comfort Inn on Shepherd of the Hills. They were full so we booked here instead. This place is nicer than the Comfort Inn and $22 less. The pool is big, the room was big, clean and comfortable and the breakfast was actually better than we thought it would be. Even though they were quite busy our room was quiet. I also liked it because our two teens could walk across the street to the Imax theater. Their website said they only had coffee in the lobby, but their was a one cup coffee maker in the room. I asked at the front desk when we were leaving and they said they just added them in May. We will stay here again when we go to Branson.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarryCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

I called the morning I planned on arriving. My 7 year old had decided to go to Branson, stay in a hotel, swim and play mini golf in lieu of a big birthday party. I debated on staying at one of the standby chain hotels, but the reviews for the AmazInn changed my mind. The front desk clerk was very helpful and really took her time in explaining the different room options and cost.

Check in is normally at 3:00 p.m. However, we were allowed to check in at approximately 1:30 p.m. I appreciated this since we were already in town and my son was antsy wanting to swim. I had reserved a king suite, which is a king bed, pull out sofa, microwave, refrigerator, jetted tub (standard bathtub w/jets), table with two chairs and coffee pot. The room was large and very clean. There were plenty of towels in our room as well as a bar of hand soap. There is a dispenser in the shower for soap. I only mention this because a previous reviewing commented that there was no shampoo or conditioner in the room.

The pool is located outside and there's a spa in the pool area. There was plenty of pool side seating and plenty of pool towels. The pool area was never crowded at all.

Continental breakfast was good. There were biscuits, gravy, bread, bagels, cream cheese, peanut butter, jelly, hard boiled eggs, donuts, juices, instant oatmeal packages, cold cereal, milk and fruit salad. The breakfast area was very clean and well kept. The breakfast attendant was very nice and sociable and kept the buffet full.

The hotel is located on the Shepard of the Hills Expressway which means that if you use the short cuts, you will not have to sit in the traffic on Hwy 76. This was a huge plus for us since we didn't plan on seeing any of the shows and wasn't interested in seeing the tourist destinations/traps along Hwy 76. There were a couple of mini golf courses near the hotel.

We paid a total of $80.04 for our room on a Saturday night, in the peak travel season. This room is comparable to the Holiday Inn Express and Comfort Inn & Suites I've stayed in before.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Faulks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2009

We stayed one night over this Memorial Day weekend at AmazzInn & Suites motel. We paid about $60+tax for a value room with 2 queen pillowtop mattresses, in-room coffee maker, alarm clock, TV, and hairdryer. Room was big and clean, but had a musty smell. No microwave/fridge for our value room. No mini shampoo & conditioner, but they do have a bath soap dispenser over the bathtub. Motel seem to have been recently refurbished. Staff were friendly & helpful when we asked for directions. Continental breakfast was adequate - warm biscuits & gravy, donuts, hard-boiled eggs, cereal, milk, coffee, and juice. Breakfast area could be cleaner. They do provide free Wi-Fi. Location was great, along Shepherd of the Hills Expressway on the red route, next to Orange Blossom motel, and across from IMAX theater. Our motel and surrounding areas were quiet but very well lit all night. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SammieAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

My husband and I stayed here just one night, but would stay longer if needed.

The room was clean the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was a nice surprise.
I booked my room with Sea Breeze Vacations travel agency .We got a great deal. $43.75 so you see I was a little worried. This is not a luxury hotel, it is a nice, clean, friendly place to stay.

The name says it all, it was Amazing!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puddin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

We stayed in two rooms on the night of May 9, 2009 and were extremely pleased with the cleanliness and condition of the rooms. All the personnel we dealt with were very friendly and the breakfast was good. New beds were extremely comfortable.

We will definately recommend this facility to others and stay there on our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissouriW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
110.7 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
0.9 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#79 of 139 in Branson
231 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 139 in Branson
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#74 of 139 in Branson
288 reviews
2.1 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#41 of 139 in Branson
542 reviews
16.0 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Inn - Near IMAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn - Near IMAX

Address: 3311 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8697 (Formerly AmazInn & Suites)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Branson
#30 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $52 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn - Near IMAX 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the best Branson has to offer at the Angel Inn near IMAX. Just moments from Silver Dollar City, you will be within walking distance of many Branson shows, attractions and dining. All rooms have new, luxury pillow top mattresses from the Denver Mattress Company’s European Collection which are topped with ultra soft vellux blankets. Enjoy an evening watching your favorite shows on our brand new 42” TVs or surf the internet with our free in-room WiFi. All of our rooms include mini-refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, iron/ ironing board, and in-room coffee makers. Wake up each morning to our hot, extended continental breakfast featuring French toast and scrambled egg rounds or Biscuits & Gravy (rotated between the two), fresh made pancakes from our pancake machine, fresh fruit, tropical fruit salad, homemade donuts, bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, and 100% real fruit juices. As always, our gourmet coffee and teas are available 24/7 in the lobby along with our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you this season! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Angel Inn - Near IMAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazinn And Suites
Amaz Hotel Branson
Amazinn Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing