We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad, Not Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Ranked #69 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff was good. Only 2 negatives: breakfast is underwhelming and room was not quiet. We could hear people walking up and down the stairs (the stairs were 3 rooms down from us). I do not know how this compares to other hotels in this price range. If a less noisy room is possible, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wubby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn - Near IMAX, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay at Amazinn & Suites. All our rooms have new luxury therapeutic doctor’s choice pillow top mattresses. On your next visit you will have to check out our new hot cake machine. This makes a fresh hot cake as guest need then ensuring freshness. This is in addition to our biscuits & gravy, toast, bagels, hard boiled eggs, French toast, scrambled egg rounds, fresh tropical fruit 100% real juice, and homemade donuts. All of our rooms have concrete walls, floors, and ceilings. This serves as a sound suppressant. We take noise issues very seriously, please be sure to let front desk know if you have issues and we can quickly fix it. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Branson.

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Amazinn & Suites
417-334-2300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 363 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

I've stayed here and reviewed it before - always positively. This time my husband and I stayed for one night and I returned later for a two night stay - all nights were good. The front desk is always friendly and very helpful. The rooms are huge, the price is fantastic, I use the laundry, and the micro and fridge, and the location is convenient. It's older and a bit dated - but in terms of value for the price, you can't beat it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieScarlettO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn - Near IMAX, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you coming to visit us again. It’s repeat guests like yourself that make our jobs such a pleasure. Amazinn is known for our high customer satisfaction. Our extra large rooms give the added little space for the luggage to ensure a relaxing vacation. Each year we are always upgrading and adding to our amenities. This year all our rooms have brand new 42 inch flat screen tvs. We also added a new hot cake machine to our extended continental breakfast. It allows guests to make a fresh hot cake in under a minute. So far it has been quite a hit. We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Branson.

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Amazinn & Suites
417-334-2300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

stayed here with my mom, daughter and her friend and we were surprised at how well kept the hotel was. Staff was friendly. The only negative is there is a strong odor that smells of cleaner. Either it went away or we got used to it. Great location! Overall a great stay. Would recommend to friends!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sbrownhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn - Near IMAX, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at the Amazinn & Suites. Amazinn & Suites is known for our high standard of cleanliness. Each room is double inspected before it is made available for rent. You are correct we do us a clover scented air freshener in our rooms. On your next visit, let us know and we can certainly hold the air freshener. When you visit us again, let us know you are a repeat guest, as it will qualify you for some of our better discounts.

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Amazinn & Suites
417-334-2300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed two nights and got a really good deal from Priceline Express Deals (Priceline over-rates this hotel as a 2.5 star). The room was large with two queen beds, a large flat screen TV, a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The room was clean and beds were soft. The AC/Heating unit was loud though. The free breakfast was nothing special, basic continental breakfast stuff. Their "hot" items were french toast one day and biscuits and gravy the next day, neither of which was that great. The location was good, off the main route but still convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. This was a very good two-star hotel. All of the rooms are non-smoking, but it is obvious that they accomodate smokers outside the rooms. There are dirty chairs lined up in all of the covered areas, even a couch outside in one location near the laundry room. All of these areas have a strong smoke odor. The only ice machine for the entire motel is in the laundry room. FYI-all of the rooms open to the outside, and there is no elevator for the upper floor.

Room Tip: If you can't climb stairs, make sure to get a downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OkieJoe79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn - Near IMAX, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Amazinn & Suites. You are correct our rooms are four feet by four feet larger than our competitor hotels. This gives out guests extra room for luggage or easier mobility. Here at the Amazinn we are always upgrading and extending our amenities. This year we have the new 42 inch flat screen tvs in all our rooms. Every room is also equipped with a expanded fridge and microwave along with personal coffee makers. We have also recently gotten new luxury therapeutic doctor’s choice pillow top mattress. I’m surprised you considered our breakfast just average. On our extended buffet style continental breakfast we have rotating hot times as you mentioned, along with toast, bagels, hot and cold cereals, hard boiled eggs, fresh tropical fruit, 100% real juice, and homemade donuts. This spring we just added a new hotcake machine to our breakfast. This makes fresh hotcakes in less than a minute. Our breakfast is quite popular with our guests and usually ranks as one of their favorite part of their stay. Our rooms are non smoking, but you are right it is hard to limit smoking outdoors. On your next visit to Branson be sure to let us know you are a repeat guest, as it will qualify you for our better discounts.

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Amazinn & Suites
417-334-2300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed two nights at this property and got a super value through priceline.com Express deals. I stayed in a room with 2 queen (pillow top) beds which was clean, comfortable, spacious, and featured a large flat screen TV. I liked the location (a bit off the busiest route, but close enough) which is near Golden Corral restaurant, Cracker Barrel, Mickey Gilley Theater (Six!), and Andy's Frozen Custard. The breakfast is nothing special, but then, I didn't even expect a breakfast. Staff seemed hospitable and eager to be of assistance. There's one internet accessible computer in the lobby (sometimes a little slow!) which is convenient. Definitely a decent place to stay.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
Thank TheGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn - Near IMAX, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am pleased to hear you had such a good time at Amazinn & Suites. This year we have upgraded all our TVs to 42 inch flat screens, and all rooms have new therapeutic doctor’s choice pillow top mattresses from the Euro collection. I think we have one of the best locations in town. The expressway is easy to turn in and out of, yet we are within 10 minutes of Silver Dollar City, theaters and attractions in Branson. Many of which are in walking distance. Amazinn is known for our high customer service. I am glad they were able to make sure your needs were met. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Amazinn & Suites
417-334-2300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel has a trip queen room. Loved it! Usually one kid is on a roll away bed. Not here--a regular bed for everyone. It was wonderful! Plus, a fridge and microwave. Good location on Shepherd of the Hills. Adequate breakfast.

Room Tip: If you have more than 4 people, ask for the triple queen rooms. They are in the back but totally wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn - Near IMAX, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to hear about the many great stays we have here at Amazinn & Suites. I’m please you were able to take advantage of our triple queen rooms. Since all our rooms are much larger than our competitor hotels, we are able to put in a third queen size bed without making the room crowded. These triple queen rooms are always very popular with family. All rooms come with complimentary fridges, microwaves, and personal coffee maker. This is great for our families who stay with us for multiple nights. On your next visit be sure to let us know you are a repeat guest, as it will qualify you for some of our better discounts.

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Amazinn & Suites
417-334-2300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. Very close to silver dollar city if that happens to be in your plans. Walking distance to Golden Corral and a few other local restaurants. It's not on 76 but I found it to be more convenient because its easy access to the blue route and if you know your short cuts off of that you can miss traffic all together.

Rooms were pretty large and had good water pressure in the shower. Breakfast was suitable and it was crowded in the room where the food was set up. I just made a few plates with what my family would eat and took it back to the room.

We got a really good rate from Priceline and will use it again to stay at this place. Clean and budget friendly can't be beat in my book.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thefunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn - Near IMAX, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for letting us know about your recent stay at Amazinn & Suites. You are correct we are one of the closest hotels to Silver Dollar City, and within a few minutes of the Park. Our rooms are much larger than our competitor hotels, this give our guests added room to move and store luggage. The breakfast is one of the popular items at out hotel is can be quite busy some mornings. On your next trip to Branson, be sure to let us know you are a repeat guest. It will qualify you for some of our better discounts.

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Amazinn & Suites
417-334-2300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#46 of 133 in Branson
440 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#19 of 133 in Branson
608 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#76 of 133 in Branson
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#117 of 133 in Branson
203 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Inn - Near IMAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn - Near IMAX

Address: 3311 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8697 (Formerly AmazInn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Branson
#30 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $52 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn - Near IMAX 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the best Branson has to offer at the Angel Inn near IMAX. Just moments from Silver Dollar City, you will be within walking distance of many Branson shows, attractions and dining. All rooms have new, luxury pillow top mattresses from the Denver Mattress Company’s European Collection which are topped with ultra soft vellux blankets. Enjoy an evening watching your favorite shows on our brand new 42” TVs or surf the internet with our free in-room WiFi. All of our rooms include mini-refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, iron/ ironing board, and in-room coffee makers. Wake up each morning to our hot, extended continental breakfast featuring French toast and scrambled egg rounds or Biscuits & Gravy (rotated between the two), fresh made pancakes from our pancake machine, fresh fruit, tropical fruit salad, homemade donuts, bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, and 100% real fruit juices. As always, our gourmet coffee and teas are available 24/7 in the lobby along with our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you this season! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Angel Inn - Near IMAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazinn And Suites
Amaz Hotel Branson
Amazinn Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing