We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value, Nice Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Ranked #70 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Value, Nice Rooms”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed two nights and got a really good deal from Priceline Express Deals (Priceline over-rates this hotel as a 2.5 star). The room was large with two queen beds, a large flat screen TV, a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The room was clean and beds were soft. The AC/Heating unit was loud though. The free breakfast was nothing special, basic continental breakfast stuff. Their "hot" items were french toast one day and biscuits and gravy the next day, neither of which was that great. The location was good, off the main route but still convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. This was a very good two-star hotel. All of the rooms are non-smoking, but it is obvious that they accomodate smokers outside the rooms. There are dirty chairs lined up in all of the covered areas, even a couch outside in one location near the laundry room. All of these areas have a strong smoke odor. The only ice machine for the entire motel is in the laundry room. FYI-all of the rooms open to the outside, and there is no elevator for the upper floor.

Room Tip: If you can't climb stairs, make sure to get a downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OkieJoe79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn - Near IMAX, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Amazinn & Suites. You are correct our rooms are four feet by four feet larger than our competitor hotels. This gives out guests extra room for luggage or easier mobility. Here at the Amazinn we are always upgrading and extending our amenities. This year we have the new 42 inch flat screen tvs in all our rooms. Every room is also equipped with a expanded fridge and microwave along with personal coffee makers. We have also recently gotten new luxury therapeutic doctor’s choice pillow top mattress. I’m surprised you considered our breakfast just average. On our extended buffet style continental breakfast we have rotating hot times as you mentioned, along with toast, bagels, hot and cold cereals, hard boiled eggs, fresh tropical fruit, 100% real juice, and homemade donuts. This spring we just added a new hotcake machine to our breakfast. This makes fresh hotcakes in less than a minute. Our breakfast is quite popular with our guests and usually ranks as one of their favorite part of their stay. Our rooms are non smoking, but you are right it is hard to limit smoking outdoors. On your next visit to Branson be sure to let us know you are a repeat guest, as it will qualify you for our better discounts.

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Amazinn & Suites
417-334-2300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    103
    53
    17
    13
See reviews for
171
93
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gunnison, CO
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed two nights at this property and got a super value through priceline.com Express deals. I stayed in a room with 2 queen (pillow top) beds which was clean, comfortable, spacious, and featured a large flat screen TV. I liked the location (a bit off the busiest route, but close enough) which is near Golden Corral restaurant, Cracker Barrel, Mickey Gilley Theater (Six!), and Andy's Frozen Custard. The breakfast is nothing special, but then, I didn't even expect a breakfast. Staff seemed hospitable and eager to be of assistance. There's one internet accessible computer in the lobby (sometimes a little slow!) which is convenient. Definitely a decent place to stay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank TheGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn - Near IMAX, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to hear you had such a good time at Amazinn & Suites. This year we have upgraded all our TVs to 42 inch flat screens, and all rooms have new therapeutic doctor’s choice pillow top mattresses from the Euro collection. I think we have one of the best locations in town. The expressway is easy to turn in and out of, yet we are within 10 minutes of Silver Dollar City, theaters and attractions in Branson. Many of which are in walking distance. Amazinn is known for our high customer service. I am glad they were able to make sure your needs were met. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Amazinn & Suites
417-334-2300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
132 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel has a trip queen room. Loved it! Usually one kid is on a roll away bed. Not here--a regular bed for everyone. It was wonderful! Plus, a fridge and microwave. Good location on Shepherd of the Hills. Adequate breakfast.

Room Tip: If you have more than 4 people, ask for the triple queen rooms. They are in the back but totally wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn - Near IMAX, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to hear about the many great stays we have here at Amazinn & Suites. I’m please you were able to take advantage of our triple queen rooms. Since all our rooms are much larger than our competitor hotels, we are able to put in a third queen size bed without making the room crowded. These triple queen rooms are always very popular with family. All rooms come with complimentary fridges, microwaves, and personal coffee maker. This is great for our families who stay with us for multiple nights. On your next visit be sure to let us know you are a repeat guest, as it will qualify you for some of our better discounts.

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Amazinn & Suites
417-334-2300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. Very close to silver dollar city if that happens to be in your plans. Walking distance to Golden Corral and a few other local restaurants. It's not on 76 but I found it to be more convenient because its easy access to the blue route and if you know your short cuts off of that you can miss traffic all together.

Rooms were pretty large and had good water pressure in the shower. Breakfast was suitable and it was crowded in the room where the food was set up. I just made a few plates with what my family would eat and took it back to the room.

We got a really good rate from Priceline and will use it again to stay at this place. Clean and budget friendly can't be beat in my book.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thefunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn - Near IMAX, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for letting us know about your recent stay at Amazinn & Suites. You are correct we are one of the closest hotels to Silver Dollar City, and within a few minutes of the Park. Our rooms are much larger than our competitor hotels, this give our guests added room to move and store luggage. The breakfast is one of the popular items at out hotel is can be quite busy some mornings. On your next trip to Branson, be sure to let us know you are a repeat guest. It will qualify you for some of our better discounts.

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Amazinn & Suites
417-334-2300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oskaloosa, Iowa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

When we booked the AmazinInn I was a bit worried. I brought my college golf team here for our spring training and we pricelined a hotel. The rooms were great, beds were very comfortable and each room was large.

I'd stay here again for sure.

My team decided to extent our trip one day and the AmazinInn wouldn't honor the rate we got on priceline for another night, instead saying we probably should go back to priceline to rebid to get that rate. We ended up getting into another hotel for a similar rate. We then decided to extend our trip by two more days there and this hotel honored the priceline rate, so it seems like it could have been done. We would have enjoyed giving our business to the AmazinInn for three more nights with three rooms.

Overall, a nice place to stay for a nice price.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikrule16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn - Near IMAX, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at Amazinn. I am glad you team enjoyed our extended sized rooms and our new luxury therapeutic doctor’s choice pillow top mattress from the Euro collection of the Denver Mattress company. Sometimes hotels can match a priceline rate, other times priceline prevents us from matching their rates. When possible we can extend guests stays, but sadly not always. On your next visit give us a call directly and let us know you are a repeat guest. Many times our repeat guest rates meet or exceed the priceline discounts.

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Amazinn & Suites
417-334-2300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

When I'm going to be in the Branson area I make one call to the Amazinn.Great staff,clean rooms, and a great location.Stayed there again this week.After being on the road for most of the day it's nice to walk in the front lobby and be greeted with a smile and a welcome.Keep up the great work Amazinn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn - Near IMAX, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Well thank you very much for your glowing review. Guest like yourself make our jobs such a pleasure. Amazinn is known for our high costomer service and friendly staff. Each of our rooms are double inspected before they are rented, to insure our high cleanliness standards are met. On your next visit be sure to remind us you are a repeat guest, which qualifies you for some of our best rates. We look forward to welcoming you back later this season.

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Amazinn & Suites
417-334-2300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We enjoyed this property enough to stay here a second time in December. The rooms are very spacious and look clean, however, the carpeting is not as clean as you first think. Our toddler had on new white socks and after running around the room for about 15 minutes her socks were filthy. I was disappointed by how dirty their carpeting was and it makes me question how clean the room really is overall. The breakfast is nice to have at the hotel but the dining room is very small for as many guests as they have stay at the property. It had plenty of options for a budget hotel when it came to breakfast but I wish you could either take food back to your room to have it or have more space. Some families were forced to stand until a table was ready. Having the rooms upstairs a little cheaper is a nice plus for our young family on a budget.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turtlemom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn - Near IMAX, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your visit last year. I am quite surprised to hear about your report of the carpet. Our rooms are regularly shampooed and cleaned on a routine regular basis. If you could let me know what room you were in, it will allow me to follow up to make sure it wasn’t accidently skipped and take appropriate measures. You are correct our breakfast is one of the popular items at our hotel, and can be busy some mornings. We do have an over flow eating area guests can use when the main area fills up. We look forward to welcoming you back to Branson.

Daniel Harding
General Manager
Amazinn & Suites
417-334-2300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.3 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#60 of 140 in Branson
270 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
557 reviews
0.9 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#74 of 140 in Branson
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#15 of 140 in Branson
603 reviews
0.0 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#112 of 140 in Branson
150 reviews
2.1 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#40 of 140 in Branson
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Inn - Near IMAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn - Near IMAX

Property: Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Address: 3311 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8697 (Formerly AmazInn & Suites)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Branson
#30 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn - Near IMAX 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the best Branson has to offer at the Angel Inn near IMAX. Just moments from Silver Dollar City, you will be within walking distance of many Branson shows, attractions and dining. All rooms have new, luxury pillow top mattresses from the Denver Mattress Company’s European Collection which are topped with ultra soft vellux blankets. Enjoy an evening watching your favorite shows on our brand new 42” TVs or surf the internet with our free in-room WiFi. All of our rooms include mini-refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, iron/ ironing board, and in-room coffee makers. Wake up each morning to our hot, extended continental breakfast featuring French toast and scrambled egg rounds or Biscuits & Gravy (rotated between the two), fresh made pancakes from our pancake machine, fresh fruit, tropical fruit salad, homemade donuts, bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, and 100% real fruit juices. As always, our gourmet coffee and teas are available 24/7 in the lobby along with our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you this season! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angel Inn - Near IMAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazinn And Suites
Amaz Hotel Branson
Amazinn Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing