We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prayer Mountain Convention”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Ranked #71 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed November 30, 2011

The room was very clean the whole trip. The staff was very helpful and ready to help make our stay perfect. They have a very nice breakfast every morning. Will be back in March

Room Tip: The lower rooms are about $5.00 more, and worth not having to climb the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdmisener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, Manager at Angel Inn - Near IMAX, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking a few moments to review your stay here at Amazinn. We appreciate the kind words about the staff. I will pass it along to them. It is guest like you that makes it such a joy to work in Branson. We’ll look forward to welcoming you have to Amazinn with our famous Ozark hospitality.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
Amazinn & Suites of Branson
417-334-2300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 363 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2011

Stayed in family suite for a quick one night stay during November. Spent all day at Silver Dollar City so we were only in room long enough to shower and sleep. Beds were softer than most you would find in an economy price room. Room had three queen beds and were clean. Pillows were not very firm and sheets came off at the corners during night. Room had microwave and single coffee pot. Shower clean but wallpaper was starting to peel a little from the moisture. I would stay here again for a quick sleepover. Breakfast was adequate with cereal, toast, french toast, bagels.. I think there was a few donuts earlier. Coffee was VERY weak. If you just need a clean place to sleep and shower it works.

Room Tip: Cheaper if you stay on second floor but be careful of slippery metal stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlwaysAMomFirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, Manager at Angel Inn - Near IMAX, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Amazinn. I regret you didn’t have a better stay at Amazinn. We have recently upgraded our entire line pillow to the new luxury gusseted synthetic down pillows, which has gotten high praise from guests. I can’t help but think you possibly got a defective pillow. Please let me know what room you were in so I can ensure those pillows get pulled. All of our rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and hair dryers in the room. Our breakfast does include French toast and bagels. This is in addition to biscuits & gravy, hard boiled eggs, homemade donuts, fresh fruit, tropical fruit salad, hot and cold cereals, and 100% juices. Because of our large selection it is quite popular with guests. The gourmet coffee in the lobby 24/7 is a real hit with our guests and we have gotten great reviews for it. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
Amazinn & Suites of Branson
417-334-2300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

The Amazinn was just average - not terribly clean, not terribly dirty, not the cheapest, but not the most expensive. The room was dark, and the furniture was okay. The bath had a musty smell, and they are not generous with towels. It took us two days to find the swimming pool. We had to ask for an iron and ironing board, and waited a day for them to find it. The continental breakfast was terrible - we got coffee and that was it. Good southern cooking at really reasonable prices is easily available in Branson, so look elsewhere for breakfast.

Now for good stuff - the people were very nice, the price is right in the mid-range, and the location is convenient. We won't go again, however. We have stayed at much nicer places in Branson that are in the same price range. It is convenient to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. And the best ice cream in Branson is right next door!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor if you don't want to lug suitcases up and down steep stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pryncesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, Manager at Angel Inn - Near IMAX, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

We were glad to have you stay with us at the Amazinn. I am a little puzzled it took you two days to find the pool. At check in, each guest is given a property map and shown where the vending, brochure rack, guest laundry, pool & pool hours, and the breakfast hours are. This is something we train each employee to point out. I wish you had called the front desk, as we would have been more than happy to show you where it was. Our iron & iron boards are located behind the front desk; I will follow up to make sure each employee knows where they are located. Our continental breakfast is extended by offering hot items of biscuits & gravy or French toast. We rotate each day with those. This is in addition to the whole wheat toast, different flavored bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, homemade donuts, fresh fruits, tropical fruit salad, and 100% juices. Our breakfast is very popular with guests as we have received numerous comment cards and positive reviews. Our gourmet coffee is available 24/7 in the lobby. We do have one of the best locations in Branson, just off the main 76 hwy on Shepherd of the Hills expressway and with level parking. Our little ice cream shop is also open late after the shows for you to grab a nice sweet snack before bed. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
Amazinn & Suites of Branson
417-334-2300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Super comfortable beds in large rooms, this hotel is conveniently located near the intersection of Highway 76 and Shepherd of the Hills Parkway. Our room was very clean and the hotel staff was super friendly. I would highly receommend this hotel if you are looking for a great value in Branson.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, Manager at Angel Inn - Near IMAX, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay here at the Amzinn. I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and found you found the hotel to your standards. Thank you for your kind words. I will certainly pass it along to the staff. Its guests like yourself that make it such a pleasure to come to work each day. Thank you again for taking time to review your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
Amazinn & Suites of Branson
417-334-2300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I stayed at the AmazInn - again - twice in September, this time with my husband.

This is a mid-quality hotel/motel - but the benefits make it my go to place to stay in Branson. And I go through about 4 times per year.

It's old and even though it's claimed to be updated - it's really still old and old fashioned.

But the prices are fabulous, the front desk staff is always friendly, accommodating, and very helpful. It's always clean. And since I'm always there in the off-season it's usually VERY quiet.

Our first time through was just a normal stay and everything was great. Our second time through we requested to be given a room by noon - I was dropping my husband at the airport and after a week working on a rural cabin he NEEDED a shower before getting on the plane. The front desk was SO helpful and gave us a clean room with a noon check-in. We couldn't have been more grateful. And since I was staying the night before heading back to the cabin I took advantage of the laundry room and was so happy to have the microwave and fridge.

I'm not a fan of hotel breakfast buffets - they are never healthy. And this is no exception. But since I had a micro/fridge and my own food I didn't need it.

I know we'll be back in the spring! And will be looking forward to it.

Room Tip: The less expensive rooms are upstairs (no elevator). I prefer this because it's quieter that wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KatieScarlettO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPayneBranson, Manager at Angel Inn - Near IMAX, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the nice review of you stay here at Amazinn. We value our repeat guests. We are always in the process of upgrading and modernizing our hotel. We have recently gotten new luxury therapeutic doctor’s choice pillow top mattresses along with luxury gusseted pillows. Guests have been giving great reviews on this latest improvement. Our check in starts at 3p, but if rooms are available early, we are more than happy to let you check in early. All of our rates come with a microwave, fridge, and in room coffee maker in our rooms. Also we have gourmet coffee in to lobby 24/7. Thank you again for reviewing your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back this coming year.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
Amazinn & Suites of Branson
417-334-2300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed here just 1 night while going to Silver Dollar City. Very clean, very basic room. The rooms are all exterior, and can be accessed easily by your vehicle. For the price, this fit the need really well. We'd definitely stay there again! One note: if you are picky about food, the continental breakfast wasn't the best; fruit wasn't really that fresh, the coffee was gross, and the choices were fairly limited. That said, it was free and therefore tough to pass up!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bvegas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

very clean hotel. great staff. this is a tourist town and it is very hard to find a smoking room. Amazinn and Suites was a great place to stay. they were very clean rooms and there staff is very nice. Easily accessible rooms. Even if you have an upstairs room it is not that bad getting your luggage in. If I had not only been passing through I would have stayed longer to visit the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Casey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.4 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#73 of 133 in Branson
296 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
1 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#83 of 133 in Branson
241 reviews
2 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#46 of 133 in Branson
450 reviews
2 mi away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#41 of 133 in Branson
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Inn - Near IMAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn - Near IMAX

Address: 3311 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8697 (Formerly AmazInn & Suites)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Branson
#30 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $49 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn - Near IMAX 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the best Branson has to offer at the Angel Inn near IMAX. Just moments from Silver Dollar City, you will be within walking distance of many Branson shows, attractions and dining. All rooms have new, luxury pillow top mattresses from the Denver Mattress Company’s European Collection which are topped with ultra soft vellux blankets. Enjoy an evening watching your favorite shows on our brand new 42” TVs or surf the internet with our free in-room WiFi. All of our rooms include mini-refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, iron/ ironing board, and in-room coffee makers. Wake up each morning to our hot, extended continental breakfast featuring French toast and scrambled egg rounds or Biscuits & Gravy (rotated between the two), fresh made pancakes from our pancake machine, fresh fruit, tropical fruit salad, homemade donuts, bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, and 100% real fruit juices. As always, our gourmet coffee and teas are available 24/7 in the lobby along with our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you this season! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Angel Inn - Near IMAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazinn And Suites
Amaz Hotel Branson
Amazinn Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing