We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mickey Gilley Grand Shanghai Theatre
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Mickey Gilley Grand Shanghai Theatre
from $35.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
267
55
11
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
267
55
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews backup singers cowboy movie strong voice jerry lee lewis sign autographs great entertainer country music two hours piano hits career songs shows performance reunion audience legend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 339 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2018

Mickey Gilley and Johnny Lee are classic entertainers in the country music field. Their show in Branson was no disappointment. These guys are getting up and age and in spite of their age, their performance was excellent. They sang all of their classic country songs and their comedy was hilarious. If you love classic country music and love to laugh, you will absolutely love this show. I highly recommend the Urban Cowboy Review show in Branson, MO.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theatre S, Staff at Mickey Gilley Grand Shanghai Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2019

Thank you so very much for being a fan, attending and sharing your experience.
Please return again 2019.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018

Hands down best country show EVER! We went for my daughters birthday and I have to say we left there feeling so blessed. Gilly sang her happy birthday and dedicated a song to her. Meet and greet post show was unexpected and icing on the cake. We danced, cried laughed. Just such a well rounded night of pure entertainment! Those two did not miss a beat.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theatre S, theatre staff at Mickey Gilley Grand Shanghai Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

We are so blessed to have Mickey Gilley and Johnny Lee entertaining night-after-night.
Please come again,
Theatre Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

These guys are amazing for their age! It was our first Branson show and very worthwhile. If you like old country tunes, this is one to go to.
They played most of their hits and interacted nicely with the audience.

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theatre S, Staff at Mickey Gilley Grand Shanghai Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

James, Thank YOU
They are returning 2019 and line-dancing is still in their list of things to do on stage.
Again, Thank YOU,
Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

Mickie now has a show with another singer, Johnny Lee. He has a band which are very good and videos were played throughout some of his songs. The show lasted about two hours which is amazing that those guys could still go that long and then sign autographs afterwards. It was a good show and I really enjoyed it.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank MI G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theatre S, staff at Mickey Gilley Grand Shanghai Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Thank YOU
Please Return any time.
Best blessings, Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Loved the Mickey Gilley Show. He performed the whole time as Johnny Lee had hurt himself. What amazing endurance for an 81 yr old. Voice & performance were excellent. Loved his interaction with the audience. So glad we were able to see his show. God bless him.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Experience812692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theatre S, Theatre Staff at Mickey Gilley Grand Shanghai Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Thank you so very much for being part of the Mickey Gilley Night. Johnny Lee recovered, back in the show and doing great! There is no stopping these Country Music Legends. They are having shows through Dec. 4th and returning for 2019!
Please visit again when in Branson.

Best blessings,
Theatre Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews