We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great show”

Mickey Gilley Theatre
Ranked #47 of 165 things to do in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come see Mickey's brand new show. Join him for the life, the music, the legend live in concert. Journey down memory lane with Mickey as he reveals his life story over the past 40 years in the music industry. For the first time ever hear all 17 #1 hits as well as the stories of his past and present. He will welcome you into his life with open arms and a warm smile as only a true "Urban Cowboy" can do. Must see while inBranson.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We really enjoyed the show, Mickey took us thru time, from his 1st hit thru his 17th. Talked about his family, and his experiences. Lots of pictures, and screen footage thru Mickey's lifetime. Really enjoyed it, I learned so much. What a great story teller, he is definitely comfortable in front of a crowd. He told about his life, what was going on during each of his hits, how they came about, who wrote them.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    40
    9
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sperry, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Still got it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We always see Mickey each time we come to Branson. He cannot play the piano like he once could, but he still puts on a good show. An icon worth seeing.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank BillShera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dont Miss this Show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Well you will love this show. Mickey now goes through his whole life on stage. You learn things that you didnt know, even if you were a Mickey fan from years back. He cant play the piano anymore due to his accident he had 4 years ago, but for a man who they told would never walk again, and here he is at 77 years, on stage singing and performing well good for him. It just goes to show you can do anything you set your mind to. Mickey can still sing, and his show is very entertaining. On his Monday night show he signs autographs after, till the very last person is gone. We went to the Sunday show but came back to have him sign his book just released about him, and his 2 cousins cant wait to read it. He spoke with us for about 5 min, and we then took some photos. Your Rock Mickey, and keep working at he golf game I am sure your left side will be better than ever real soon.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank oliver7218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Finally got to attend a Mickey Gilley event!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

I had no idea that Mickey was not only a comedian but an outstanding singer that I have loved hearing for many years!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dallasblond2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very intertaining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Mickey gives a good presentation of his life. The singing is just a good as when he was young. The music still has the same sound as when he was able to play it before. He takes time to visit the fans for photos and signing, which is rare for a performer. A very likeable person. I would highly recommend his show to anyone.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mickey Gilley Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Mickey Gilley Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing