We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont miss Mickey Gilley” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mickey Gilley Theatre

Mickey Gilley Theatre
Ranked #43 of 167 things to do in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come see Mickey's brand new show. Join him for the life, the music, the legend live in concert. Journey down memory lane with Mickey as he reveals his life story over the past 40 years in the music industry. For the first time ever hear all 17 #1 hits as well as the stories of his past and present. He will welcome you into his life with open arms and a warm smile as only a true "Urban Cowboy" can do. Must see while inBranson.
Moss Point, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dont miss Mickey Gilley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

If you go to Branson You have to go see Mickey Gilley, Should be top of your list. When his show is over , go next door and get your picture taken with him and he will sign it. The Fajitas are good there also in the restaurant.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jugadorone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    39
    9
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crossett
Level Contributor
873 reviews
370 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Awesome show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Six is a fabulous group and has developed a fabulous show bathe Mickey gulley theatre certainly showcases their performance. It is comfortable and well decorated. Great venue

Helpful?
Thank Gran7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A testament to perseverance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We saw Mickey Gilley peform two weeks ago. In spite of recent brain surgery and then spinal injury which resulted in paralysis for a number of months, he has fought his way back and thoroughly entertained us for over 2 hours. He obviously has rheumatid arthritis ( my mom had it so I recognize it) and may never be able to play the piano again, but his voice is as rich as ever and his sense of humor and charisma are intact. I would go again!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank frdelaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
125 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Mickey Gilley - Awesome Show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I go to Mickey's show everytime I am in town. This year is his best show ever. He has recovered from his fall 3 years back and can now stand to perform some of his numbers. He does all of his 17 number 1 hits and tells the story of his life's journey to where he is today. I love going to this show and will continue to follow his journey as long as he performs.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Mickey's no mouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Mickey Gilley, after an accident that rendered him immobile, is back! He's doing a retrospective of his life that is alternately poignant, wickedly funny and endearing. His pipes are still working. His capacity to tell a story and keep the audience entertained is inspiring. I really recommend his show.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LeChat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mickey Gilley Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Mickey Gilley Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing