We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this store!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dick's Oldtime 5 & 10

Dick's Oldtime 5 & 10
Ranked #2 of 68 Shopping in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With thousands of goods and items in stock, if you can't find what you're looking for at this store, you can't find it anywhere.
Pella, Iowa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We loved this store!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Going through this store and seeing everything they had to offer was entertaining for all of us. We went on a rainy day so I think it was even more crowded than usual. We got through it with three young kids, I know we spent at least an hour. Everyone found some little things to get, and of course some candy!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    188
    54
    15
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

It was really interesting very crowded but small space and I agree with some of the other comments there were some rude staff members.

Helpful?
Thank Traveler51700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING a MUST see/visit while in Branson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We ahve been to Branson several times and I will not leave the town if I have not got to go to Dicks 5 and Dime!! Filled with many things to jog your mind down memory lane...the store itself brings you back to a different era. Please dont leave without first visiting this place! LOVE LOVE this store!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaime J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusk, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“You will find it here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I was not thrilled at the thought of fighting the crowd to get in to the stores grossly inadequate entrance. Once I got inside and established in the natural movement I was pretty impressed with how much stuff they actually have stuffed into this store. If you are looking for something to hang on the wall or just a little souvenier you will find it here. It takes about 30-45 minutes to walk through and look at just about everything but it is well worth it. There is a reason this place is voted #1 in branson for shopping.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CW7171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cool place, unless you are claustrophobic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

This place was really cool. It kinda paced though and always has a ton of people in it. There is defiantly something for everyone. It's like the owner had ADHD when they picked out the inventory for the store. Such random odd stuff. Everything from granny panties, to cook wear, to John Wayne mugs to old fashion games. I made it about halfway thru before the amount of people vs space got to me and I had to hit the exit. We are bringing our kids to Branson next month and we will be back.

Helpful?
Thank satirah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dick's Oldtime 5 & 10 also viewed

 

Been to Dick's Oldtime 5 & 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing