We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CLOSED” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Factory Merchants Mall - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Factory Merchants Mall
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: More than 90 stores offering merchandise for the entire family will keep you busy at this major outlet mall in Branson.
Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“CLOSED”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

The Factory Merchants Mall has been closed for a few years now. There are no plans to reopen the mall. I believe the Crocs store was the last to close and it has now been relocated to the Tanger Mall.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank FoodLover880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    0
    3
    2
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
219 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“CLOSED”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

CLOSED FOR BUSINESS...Used to be a great place with great bargains...This location needed to be removed from Trip Advisor...

Helpful?
Thank NWA_RHightower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
318 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Going, going, gone.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Was not worth the visit when it was open. All stores have relocated and the complex is now owned by the city. The city is entertaining offers to convert the complex to other venues.

Helpful?
Thank HiggySt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Mo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Closed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was really let down to find out that this place was closed AFTER i drove all the way down the entrance road which does NOT say anything is closed. I always went to the Redwing store which is now of course, gone. So we went to Branson Meadows - no Redwing store. Then tried Tanger Outlet - no Redwing store. What a bummer.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mommakoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Closed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

The city should take down the signs on Hwy 76 or at least put something over them that says the mall is closed. Even the barricades don't say it's closed, just that it's now the property of the city.

Yes, the bad economy had a part in it closing, but the over development of Branson Landing hurt the most. I've been to the landing and can say I won't be back. Beside having to pay to park and walk what seems like miles, you won't find any deals there because the rent is so high.

So I used to come to Branson and go to the Red Roof and find fantastic bargains.
Not anymore.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Eureka_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Factory Merchants Mall also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing