We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Branson
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
11
7
1
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
7
1
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferris wheel easy walking distance branson strip laundry attractions shows bathroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 23 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Called ahead to ask of we could arrive late with no reservation. Owner said come on. We arrive at midnight and he was waiting. Quick easy check in and easy in and out pull thrus.
Walking distance to Ruby Tuesday and Andy's frozen Custard. What else could you need? We'll stay here again when we have more time to enjoy the great central location.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

This is a very small rv park that truly treats you like family. James and Casey recently purchased this tiny gem and though it is simple, we were treated like friends from the moment we arrived. We had some issues with our rv and the owners went above and beyond to assist in any way possible. Great location, easy walk to restaurants and shopping. Clean pool and bathrooms. But the best part about this park are the beautiful souls that own it. Make sure you say hi to Presley (their daughter is the official welcome wagon). We will definitely be back!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bmxmom1034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Hard to navigate sharp and steep turn in the park. Had to unhook toad and my motorhome strained to make it. Site was big enough for my motorhome but just barely wide enough to open our slideouts. Forget about an awning. Hookups were strangely located, had to use an extension cord for power hookup. Nearby helicopter ride was loud! WiFi never worked and "cable" had only 6 channels. Owner was rude and pool was rarely open. Even the chairs around it were tearing up. We won't be back again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank anoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesB181, Owner at Pea Patch RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Sorry your stay was not as good as it should have been. We have recently taken over the park (August 1st). We are attempting to correct all the issues we can as they are brought to our attention. I will only speak to what we are doing. We are making every attempt to correct the WIFI issues and as for the cable we have discontinued having it all together because when you would have stayed here a cable box would have been needed to get the digital cable and they were a huge hassle to get going for everyone. We are currently looking into other options for television. As for the pool I can say after taking over we only had it closed 1 day due to heavy rain the night before and most of next day. Again sorry to hear your stay was not as good as it should have been.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Sept 2017
One street from the action of 'The Strip, and hidden behind 'Ripleys believe it or not' is this delightful RV park, with FHU and level gravel drive thru or back in slots, some with shade, basic cable television, good wifi, clean practical restrooms and laundry, all within walking distance to a number of top rated shows and restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank flexitdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesB181, Owner at Pea Patch RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thank you so much for the great review. We have enjoyed having you at the park and hope you will stay with us in the future during your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Very nice little park with new owners who are dilligently upgrading the facilities. Fantastic view of Branson's ferris wheel and the fabulous light show presented nightly. Walking distance to many of the top attractions. Restrooms and laundry were very clean. WiFi worked well. We didn't use the pool, but it was open from morning till night and appeared to be well maintained. The sites are a bit small, but that is to be expected when you are literally right on the Branson strip. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bcbak1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Owner at Pea Patch RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews