We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills but clean”

Outback Roadhouse Motel and Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Outback Roadhouse Motel and Suites
Ranked #105 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We personally loved this place. We didn't want a lot of frills b/c we weren't going to be in room a lot. The entire place has a GREAT view of the strip, we walked to the restaurant & pub, which BTW were 2 of the best places in Branson. They do have a breakfast. While it didn't have a lot to choose from was good enough. The coffee was great! The persons working the front desk were very helpful & informative. We will be staying at Outback Roadhouse again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 137 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at the outback roadhouse hotel for 2 nights while in Branson 11-30 thru 12-2. The manager was RUDE, charged us $7 extra for each of the 2 nights saying their RATE had gone up. There was no arguing with her and she was very hostile about it. The rooms are dark, dingy, dirty, and there is no bar soap even to wash your hands at the sink only foam soap in the bathtub attached to the wall. Take your houseshoes as if you walk on the carpet your socks will be dirty black and ruined. We got woke up to a blood curdling screaming kid one morning and the pub is very close so music, laughing, drunks, will keep you awake until 2am at the earliest. Then most of them are staying at the hotel so they'll be going past your room and in the parking lot talking loud & obnoxious. For $67 night + tax it's a horrible place to stay. I recommend spinning wheel inn which is where we usually stay. Super clean, friendly staff, rates don't change once you get there to check in, quiet, jetted bathtub..is awesome for $40 night.

Room Tip: Spinning wheel inn is a super choice over this dingy dirty nasty hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mousey75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed here in late Nov 2012. Got a great price from Expedia $44/night for a single queen with breakfast for 3 nights. Was prepared for a mediocre place based on the price. Hard to navigate to the motel in the dark and was worried on Thursday night when we seemed to be the only car in the parking lot. However, I was pleasantly surprised by the room -- clean and freshly painted. There is some noise from the second level ( we were on the first floor). They have a community room set up for breakfast. While it smells of sugar from the donuts, they completely rocked the biscuits and gravy and had cereal and juice and fruit available. Plenty of options and I like that it was included. Other trip advisor reviews that I looked at prior to booking were accurate. The hottub was open and available, but yes, you are not booking an elaborate suite. Don't like the envelope left by the cleaning crew 'for comments and or gratuity'. I just leave a tip for the cleaning staff on the bedside table.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knittingjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I bought discount vouchers for this motel online. It was a great value for a decent place. Very basic necessities but definitely a good stay. Clean, older and a good place to lay your head at night. No frills if that is what you are looking for though.....

Room Tip: The restaurant and pub are a great place to visit and within walking distance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashbris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We loved everything about our stay in this quaint motel, quiet, clean, inexpensive, friendly and just a great place to rest after a long day of sightseeing. We were given coupons both for the restaurant and the bar, food was wonderful, hot and tasty..
The young lady in the office was friendly and very helpful. The office area is decorated very different and a fun place to just take a few minutes to browse and enjoy.
We would have stayed a couple more nights if our schedule was more flexible. We will be back!!!
Thank you to all the wonderful staff for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbarasemple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I reserved two rooms online. The bad parts: First, they gave away our rooms. Luckily, they did still have 2 rooms available, but we reserved non-smoking rooms and were given smoking rooms. With a son with asthma, I was not pleased with this. Luckily, he did not have an asthma attack due to the disgusting smell. Next, the beds were so horrific I woke up the next morning and could barely walk due to my back hurting. I do believe they need to upgrade their beds. Since we were supposed to have a room with a mountain view but were instead given a room facing the highway, we heard all of the noise throughout the night from the restaurant and Pub.
The good parts are the heated pool/jacuzzi and the breakfast. It was very nice to relax in the heated pool even with the night temperatures being so low. The breakfast was delicious - biscuits and gravy, waffles, bagles, donuts, etc.
If you do stay at this hotel, make sure you actually receive what you have reserved!

Room Tip: Make sure to get a Mountain View room that is nonsmoking - maybe those beds are better?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melisa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just returned today from a 3 night/4 day stay in Branson. The motel clean. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. The price was great and they allowed us to have our dogs (for a small fee), plus they are smoker friendly. I would recommend this motel to anyone. It really was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geri r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.8 mi away
1st Inn Branson
1st Inn Branson
#107 of 133 in Branson
147 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hall of Fame Hotel
Hall of Fame Hotel
#95 of 133 in Branson
127 reviews
1.7 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#96 of 133 in Branson
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark
1.5 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#92 of 133 in Branson
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crown Club Inn Branson By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outback Roadhouse Motel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outback Roadhouse Motel and Suites

Address: 1910 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: $52 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Outback Roadhouse Motel and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Outback Roadhouse Motel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outback Roadhouse Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing