We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hunter's Frient Resort Condo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos
Ranked #13 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Leavenworth, Kansas
1 review
“Hunter's Frient Resort Condo”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Travelled to Branson for birthday celebration with 3 other ladies. Our request was for no stairs and view of Lake. Hunter's Friend delivered. to say we were impressed, understates how thrilled we were with our choice. The condo was excellent and provided plenty of space for socializing, cooking and privacy. The kitchen was updated and provided all the necessities for us to prepare meals. The travel time between the Condo and local shopping, shows and amenities was less than 20 minutes and not a deterrant. Condo was very clean and fresh and the view of the Lake was incredible. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in the unit and even enjoyed a meal or two on the patio with the Lake. I would strongly recommend this facility to everyone and look forward to going back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    11
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
63
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were there in December, 2013. The unit was very clean and equipped as advertised. We had an unusual situation during our visit. On the day after our arrival, Branson was hit with a bad ice and snow storm. On that day we got to see one show - one of the few not closed. On the next day, Branson closed down completely. We decided to start home a day earlier than planned. Mike gave us a refund for the third night without being asked. In addition, he followed us out in his 4-wheel drive to make sure we got through the treacherous local roads. When we got home to Denver, Mike called to make sure we made it.

Room Tip: We stayed in connecting rooms where one had a kitchenette - a good choice for a large family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

First time in a long time the whole family got away and we could not ask for a better place to stay. First of all very clean, second the view was great spent most of my time outside just enjoying the view. third the folks there are great... Mike thank you... I was there this summer 2013 and planning another stay for the Christmas Light.
Look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 376philm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northglenn, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My family and I stayed in one of the condos. It was beautiful, very clean and very peaceful. I would recommend these condos. Although we did not take advantage of it there is a pool and a I think a work out room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xmasladykym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My wife and I rented two Condos at this resort for the night before and after our wedding. We left for a visit to Disney World and a Disney Cruise to the Bahamas the next day, but wanted a nice place where our wedding party could get together and celebrate our wedding. The condos were well equipped, very clean and the service was excellent. My sister and her son wanted a place to themselves, so they stayed in one of the motel-type rooms at the resort. They reported that they were very nice also.

The Table Rock Condos are all three bedroom, sleep a minimum of eight people and have Jacuzzi tubs and a great deck overlooking Table Rock Lake. Rates range from $149-$239 depending on season. A VERY good value!

Room Tip: Room service and Spa not available as far as I know. Location is very good, but was not really obvio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NixaJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We used Hunters Friend Table Rock Condos for a Family trip to Branson. The location is perfect, just down the road from Silver Dollar City on Indian Point Road. The folks there are friendly and courteous and very welcoming. The condos (we had two) were very well kept and clean and well appointed. We had plenty of room to spread out and the kids, as well as the adults, loved it. The best thing was that they were very affordable, much cheaper than multiple hotel rooms, and so much nicer than a hotel room. We enjoyed everything so much that we have decided to make this a yearly trip and have already made our reservations again for this year.

Room Tip: For large Families, Condo 310 and 307, next to each other, are perfect and have a great view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkins, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We love Hunter's Friend Resort on Table Rock Lake in Branson. We have stayed in both the motel and in their condos on multiple occasions. I just love the location on Indian Point. There is a little grocery store within walking distance plus a little cafe. You can also walk to the marina.

The motel allows pets in some of their units and we have taken advantage of that. In fact, the last time we were in Branson was summer 2012 and we stayed at the motel (with our small dog.) We had a great time. Our 11-year old son enjoyed the pool and we used the outdoor grill to cook out hot dogs one evening.

We will be returning to the condos for the Thanksgiving 2013 holiday--something we do about every other year, and we ALWAYS stay at Hunter's Friend. The people that manage the properties are so friendly, and that is really the most important thing to me.

I know the condo will be immaculate. I never worry about that.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.7 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
4.0 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#6 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#52 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos

Property: Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos
Address: 118 Myrtle Ln, Branson, MO 65616-6107
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family resort near Silver Dollar City with everything from kitchenettes to condos. Next to Indian Point Marina, conveniently located across from Indian Point grocery store. All condos are less than 3 years old and 1800 square feet with private lake view balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunter`s Friend Resort & Condos Hotel Branson
Hunter`s Friend Resort And Condos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing