We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience and customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos
Ranked #14 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Baldwin City, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience and customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a very good experience with Hunter's Friend Resort and Condos. We stayed in one of the Treehouse Condos and had a fantastic lake view from the deck. When we checked in, Mike escorted us to our condo and then to where we could unload our boat and park the trailer. When the coffee pot wouldn't work a new one was promptly delivered. The condo was clean and comfortable plus you can't beat the location - close to the lake and Silver Dollar City. Mike and Handan went above and beyond to make us feel welcome.

Becky B

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BransonBlitzburgh, Owner at Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for your review and we're glad to hear your vacation was fun. We hope to see you all again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    11
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
62
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our entire experience was amazing. We have stayed at several different condos in Branson...this is by far our favorite. Mike was so easy to work with when booking. He responded timely and came thru with everything promised. We arrived earlier than expected and were able to get in our condo immediately. The entire place was perfect. The bedding in great shape and the beds were super comfortable. The kitchen had everything you would need to cook meals at the condo. Condo 13 had a new washer and dryer, really nice outdoor furniture on the deck...and all new kitchen appliances as well. I cant say enough about the inside...it really does look like the pictures!!! The boat slip on site was super handy and in great shape. The pool was also in great shape...looked amazing and was well kept! You really cant go wrong with this condo!!!!

Room Tip: The hill from the lake is quite steep....the lower units would help with that. There is some parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stryker, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have stayed at this resort many times and have always enjoyed it. The rooms are clean and comfortable. You can't find a better place in Branson for the price. I recommend this place to everyone!! The resort is close to Silver Dollar City and going into downtown Branson is not hard at all. The staff is very helpful and kind. They go above and beyond to make sure your stay is wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murt770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

My family spent a recent extended weekend in RW49 of the Rockwood condos.

I wanted to pass along how happy we were and let potential visitors know that it exceeded our expectations. We had a great time, and considering the size of our group were very well accommodated for. The kids had plenty of space, and the pool provided the perfect foil for their extra energy. My wife and I were able to stretch out and relax after long days at Silver Dollar City. Even the small things like the full compliment of utensils and cookware, along with the full size washer and dryer to ease the pile of laundry, were just what we needed.

I'd recommend this place to any family looking for a great Branson experience.

To the management, thanks for making our place to stay one of the highlights of our trip.

I have a feeling we'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: Ample parking for larger vehicles. The kitchen makes all the difference in the world for not spendin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WKGLeesSummit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We just had a magnificent stay at Hunter's Friend Resort - Condos. We have traveled the world and have stayed in many places. Many places we would not return to but this one we definitely will. Clean, roomy, well furnished, kitchen stocked very well and the view from the deck overlooking the lake is fabulous. Parking was great and if you are going to Silver Dollar City or Branson Belle Dinner Cruise you can't be in a better location. Traveling to the middle of Branson for shows and restaurants was not a problem as access to the 'back ways' to everything was easy to get to and with minimum traffic. Handan and Mike are great managers and were very timely in responses to my questions before we arrived. The condo had no problems so we didn't have a need to contact them during our stay. Walls were a little thin but we had quiet guests around us they didn't disrupt us. Pool was an easy walk and nice deck and chairs to relax in. Our friends from Australia thought the condo was the greatest as well. We thought it was a great condo and a great deal. I would highly recommend the Hunters Friend's Condos.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luther, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was our 3rd time to stay at this resort.....we've stayed twice in their Table Rock Condos and once at their Rockwood Condos. The condos are always clean and well furnished. Secluded on Table Rock Lake. We like the Table Rock Condos the best, since they are a little closer to the lake. As I am writing this review we are in day 4 of a 5 day stay (Table Rock Condos #310) our only complaint is that there doesn't seem to be enough insulation to block the sound from the unit upstairs of us. The guest above us sound like a heard of elephants running in the condo all the time; last night it was after midnight when they finally stopped...some folks just don't have any respect for the rules clearly posted on the fridge that say do not let your kids run in the condo and be respectful of the other guest. Next year we will try to rent one that is below one they don't normally rent out as we don't want to be on the top floor, but we'd like to be able to get some sleep. :) Other than that, I would highly recommend this resort. Last year we stayed at the Rock Lane Resort, which is why we came back to Hunters Friend Resort this year. Not only did Rock Lane loose our reservation but it was a lot noisier and they didn't have very good parking. We'll be back to Hunter's Friend Resort (Table Rock Condo's) next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonyam067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed June 7th through June 10th in RW49 and we loved it from the moment we walked through the door. It exceeded our expectations on just about everything. From the view, to the bedrooms, to the well-equipped kitchen, we were very pleased! I loved the fact that they even had some movies and games for our family to enjoy while we were in the room. The floor plan is open as you can see from the front door all the way back to the balcony. The kitchen has plenty of counter top space for preparing meals or snacks with a bar where the kids sat and ate breakfast. The lake is only a 2 minute walk (if that) down the hill with docks you can fish from or rent a boat and park at. The only thing I didn't like was the walk back up the hill. It was a little strenuous but the everything else made up for it. RW49 overlooks the big pool and a great view of the lake! We didn't get to use it, but the balcony had a little grill on it as well! Hope to stay here again next time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BestGuest26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.7 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#28 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
4.0 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#8 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#55 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos

Property: Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos
Address: 118 Myrtle Ln, Branson, MO 65616-6107
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family resort near Silver Dollar City with everything from kitchenettes to condos. Next to Indian Point Marina, conveniently located across from Indian Point grocery store. All condos are less than 3 years old and 1800 square feet with private lake view balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunter`s Friend Resort And Condos
Hunter`s Friend Resort & Condos Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing