We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but not great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos
Certificate of Excellence
Pauls Valley, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ok, but not great!”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

My family and I have stayed at Hunter's Friend resort for a few years. First off I would like to say that if you want to pay $175 and up the rooms are great, super nice and very clean! However if you stay in a "cheaper" unit such as a small kitchenette or a hotel room they are not near as clean. The towels have a strange smell as if they are not cleaned, actually reminds me of an old sweaty man...yuck! They have a pool and a very small playground when you purchase these cheaper rooms! However if you choose to pay more then you can have a really clean room and nice fresh towels!

Room Tip: Purchase a more expensive room! Much nicer and cleaner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamkylmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    11
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
65
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Awesome place to stay. We loved it. The view is awesome.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wheelerlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011


Good access to lake, older motel but nice flat screen TV and always clean. Stayed many times will continue to go back. Heat/AC very good. Owners very nice.

Lance and Brenda Roe - Arkansas

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishboyu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This was the second year we celebrated my mother's birthday in Branson. Last year we stayed in town but this year we stayed at Mike and Handan's Rockwood Condo's and it was great! The location was awesome with a great view. The water is a small walk downhill but if you don't want to brave that, there's also a pool on site that just an even shorter walk away. The condo's were great with flat screens in each room, super clean, and sooo comfortable. There was also a BBQ grill there for the using. Also the little general store and the Restaurant (thats also actually the name of it) were great too with very freindly people that you feel like you've know for ages.

AWESOME PLACE!! We'll be back next year, Mike!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbwheeler65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We rented one of the condos at Table rock sunset from Handan & Mike the owners of Hunters friend, very nice people and great service. We stayed in unit 303 and it was perfect for our family. The kids loved the bunk beds and the condo was beautiful and the veiw was just as perfect. The condo had everything I needed to cook with in a very large kitchen, lots of pot and pans as well as spices. Which made ours lives so much easier than having to grab a litlle of this and that to make a nice meal. Nice Private pool since their are only 12 units and just 100 ft or so from the lake. The water was crystal clear and we had a hard time keeping the kids out of the lake. Their is plenty to do in Branson for the whole family and Silver dollor city was only a mile a way.

I would highly recomend the trip, the condo and Huntersfriend to anyone!

Enjoy, I beleave they have a special for enlisted service people on 9/11. It's free for the night, now that is my kind of amricans!!!!! Great way to say thanks to all those great people that keep our country safe, it would be nice if more people and busnesses did things like that to just help those brave people and their familys!!

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lovetoskitom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalusia, IL
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2011

The room was VERY clean, the service was excellent and the amenities were wonderful. My whole family (kids and all) enjoyed our time there and plan on making another trip this year! I give it a THUMBS UP!

Room Tip: Book as soon as possible, so you get what u want!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwredbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alligator, Mississippi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We stayed at Hunter's Friend condos on Table Rock Lake, just outside Branson, Missouri this May, and we highly recommend them. The Condos are right on the lake, with awesome views, and come with a boat slip at the marina (which is only a couple of blocks away) if you want to bring your boat. They are spotlessly clean, perfectly maintained, and very nicely furnished. The condos have every needed amenity, and all you need to bring is you and your food and drink.

The property is on Indian Point peninsula, three miles south of the Silver Dollar City amusement park. They are very reasonably priced, and we stayed for ten days. There is free WiFi and cable TV service, as well as local phone service. Cell service is a bit hit or miss in the area, but we could usually find signal by walking around in the condo. There are also nearby stores and restaurants, and we recommend eating at Diane's, which is just up the street, with great omelets for breakfast. The management is available around the clock for any problems...although we never HAD any!

Overall: Cozy comfortable condos right on the lake... near enough to visit Branson easily, but far enough away to be away from the tourist crush.
Highly recommended for anyone visiting Branson or Table Rock Lake!!!

Room Tip: Top floor for the best view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoonlitMagnolias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.7 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
1,027 reviews
4.0 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#61 of 140 in Branson
278 reviews
0.6 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#10 of 140 in Branson
728 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#44 of 140 in Branson
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos

Property: Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos
Address: 118 Myrtle Ln, Branson, MO 65616-6107
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family resort near Silver Dollar City with everything from kitchenettes to condos. Next to Indian Point Marina, conveniently located across from Indian Point grocery store. All condos are less than 3 years old and 1800 square feet with private lake view balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hunter's Friend Resort & Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hunter`s Friend Resort & Condos Hotel Branson
Hunter`s Friend Resort And Condos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing