We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for all”
Review of Silver Dollar City

Silver Dollar City
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.86*
and up
Silver Dollar City Admission Ticket
Ranked #29 of 129 things to do in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Branson's #1 attraction for over 50 years, Silver Dollar City features six world-class festivals, 30 thrilling rides & attractions, 40 live shows daily, 60 unique shops, a dozen family restaurants and over 100 demonstrating craftsmen.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Every fall we come to Branson and spend 2 days at SDC. They have the best rollor coaster rides I've been on. There is something for everyone in the family.

Date of experience: October 2012
Thank Kansas316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10,214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"amusement park"
in 653 reviews
"water rides"
in 392 reviews
"outlaw run"
in 367 reviews
"thrill rides"
in 169 reviews
"powder keg"
in 238 reviews
"glass blowing"
in 210 reviews
"six flags"
in 228 reviews
"echo hollow"
in 102 reviews
"christmas lights"
in 392 reviews
"christmas carol"
in 172 reviews
"all ages"
in 882 reviews
"season pass"
in 333 reviews
"funnel cake"
in 142 reviews
"marvel cave"
in 361 reviews
"great park"
in 125 reviews
"cave tour"
in 257 reviews
"christmas season"
in 185 reviews
Filter

9,156 - 9,160 of 10,214 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

Silver dollar was wonderful.wish i could get another cheap flight there!!!!...there is lots of shopping,thiller rides and great food and lts of friendly people!

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank tobee31165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I really love Silver Dollar City. I have fond memories of going there as a kid. When I was a young boy, they were mostly crafts and a few small rides. Now they have grown into a full fledged theme park with quite a few major roller coasters. The unique Ozark crafts are still there along with their 1880's theme. The people are friendly, the food is good, and the rides are fun. The bad thing to me are the prices. It costs about 30% more to get into Silver Dollar City than the other two theme parks in Missouri. (Worlds of Fun in KC and Six Flags in St. Louis) That's too big of a difference. But if you are in the Branson area and enjoy theme parks, you need to see Silver Dollar City.

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank rnckr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

If you haven't been to Silver Dollar City, you must go! I enjoyed the whole experience. Lots of good food and stuff to do there.

Date of experience: October 2012
Thank maddyjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I headed down for a one day visit and had a great time. The rides, food, and entertainment was amazing. Heck we are a young couple and still enjoyed everything. Great for all age groups.

Thank Airman82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Dollar City also viewed

 

Been to Silver Dollar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing