We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not yummy at all”

Casa Fuentes Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #184 of 377 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: We are the small house with big flavor. Serving Authentic Mexican Food for over 16 years in Branson. All our food is fresh made to order.Consistency in our food has awarded us Best Mexican Food Restaurant in Branson.
Olathe Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not yummy at all”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We've been coming to Branson for years and always wanted to try this place. so disappointed. Food was just blah. Seemed like they used cheap ingredients. Then we were the only people in the place and the guy working there just sat there at the counter and stared at us the whole time. We won't be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank msamylynn96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    58
    38
    23
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nixa, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great local place!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We're locals, and hadn't eaten here in a looong time. Today we had lunch and it was WONDERUL. Hubby had the sancho, which he deemed ok. Salsa was delicious, margarita was too. I had the gringas and it was one of the best things I've ever had at a Mexican restaraunt. Spicy but not too spicy. Our total was $27 for two meals a soda and a margarita. A little pricey for lunch but could definitely go cheaper. They had several $7 options for lunch, we just didn't pick them. It is a small place, but does have a nice patio outside with extra seating. Not far from Branson Landing and Historic Downtown.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momtothree03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson West, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Strange after taste in tortilla shells”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I don't quite know how to describe it, but the tortilla shells tasted "not right". They certainly didn't taste like they're made on the premises. There are better Mexican Restaurants in Branson.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Birdy_Yum_Yum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food if you can feel comfortable there eating”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The few bites of mexican food tasted real and not 'americanized', but the tall family-member guy who sat at the cash register stared at us, and stared at us, even when we asked him if he knew us, he said nothing, just stared at us. We are ordinary folks from Kansas and don't speak any other languages, so when we got up and left our food mostly uneaten, went to pay, he could speak then and told us how much we owed and when we said we were uncomfortable with him staring at us for a long, long time, he just looked at us and said nothing. We paid him and said "we surely will not come back here", to which he said, here's your change, and we left. I guess we need to find out who he was (no name tag), find a time when he is not going to be there, or just try some of the other good Branson food places. Such a mystery to this day.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martinkmkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Yummy Mexican Food, Great Patio!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We were looking for a Mexican Food restaurant (not a chain) while in Branson on the strip. I turned to Yelp and found this little gem. It's in a great location, though not incredibly large. Thankfully, there is a great sized patio out back. We arrived about 30 minutes before closing but they didn't seem to mind. There was only 1 waitress for the whole place and she did seem a bit overworked but when we received our food, we didn't mind that at all. The salsa was great. Not too hot but very flavorful. The food was above average and this is a restaurant we will definately come back to. Don't let the outside of this place scare you away. It's a place you need to stop!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jelbeangrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Fuentes Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Casa Fuentes Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing