We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Bowling Green
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I was extremely impressed with this Super 8. The rooms, bathrooms, and staff were awesome. It seemed like everything in the room was new (except the TV).
I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stacie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueBowlingGreen_MO, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us and others know how we are doing.
The breakfast is all that Super 8 will let us do so if you have suggestions we can get those to them.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Bowling Green
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 308 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kenirck T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SueBowlingGreen_MO, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I came into Bowling Green Sunday night to stay over while traveling back to Iowa, and the place could use some improvements. First off, this place is located easy to spot from the highway and nice parking, I used the washer and dryer that functioned very well, The check in was fast and polite, My room was nice and clean, the bathroom was excellent, and the shower had plenty of water, the place was kept quiet for some sound sleep,although the bed, it was framed poorly, and would not hold it structure firmly but actually sag in the middle as I lay there, it had sheets that would not fit it and were to small, so as soon as you get into bed the fitted sheet would come off the corners, not good as there is nothing more annoying than to sleep on a bed this way!!! Last, the a/c was mediocre at best the evening was humid and the a/c seemed to have an issue keeping up with cooling de-humidifying the air. The check out was excellent, even the cleaning maid was polite and quiet as she was starting her duties in the late morning, overall I would not choose to stay here again unless the hotel would updated the bed situation it is in dire need of attention.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueBowlingGreen_MO, General Manager at Super 8 Bowling Green, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank for taking the time to let us know what is going. I apologize that we were not as efficient as we could have been. We strive to do our very best and the suggestion for a second person we have considered and you hit the one rare occasion that we needed 2 people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Rickey W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Got last room! It was advertized as non-smoking room! It smelled and heavy smoking! It appears the approach taken by the hotel is put a sign on the door to scare a smoker into not smoking and then if they do "so what"!
I will do my best to avoid Wyndom chains from now on as there really is no effort from my stay that would give me a feeling of caring about non-smokers expecting a room that is non-smoking to actually be a non-smoking room.
When I went back to the desk, I was told they were sorry and handed me a can of Glade spray to mask the smell! Totally Unaceptable! If there would have been another motel within 50 mi I would have got my money back and moved on! Sad!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Henry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bowling Green

Address: 1216 E Champ Clark Dr, Hwy 61 South, Bowling Green, MO 63334-2356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range: $82 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bowling Green
Bowling Green Super 8
Bowling Green Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing