We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Blue Springs Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bourbon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Springs Ranch
Shawano, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were here in August in rainy weather, but made the most of it. There is so much to do, zip-lining, canoeing, swimming, horseback riding. Choices of tent camping all the way up to furnished cabins, a spot for every budget! Great service, owner J.R. very accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenauto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charla B, Manager at Blue Springs Ranch, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
I'm glad to know that you were able to make the most of the rainy weather and still enjoy your visit. I hope that the sun is shining the next you make it out to see us. We really appreciate your recommendation — thanks for helping spread the word!

Warm regards,
Charla, Manager — Blue Springs Ranch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    8
    3
    1
    10
See reviews for
21
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wentzville, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have been going to Blue Springs Ranch every summer for about 5 years and have never had an unpleasant stay! Friendly staff, lots to do, great campsites and clean facilities. It has become a family tradition. We look forward to it every summer!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charla B, Manager at Blue Springs Ranch, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
It's always our pleasure to welcome your family back to our campgrounds. I'm so glad to hear that annual visits to Bourbon have become a family tradition. We'll look forward to seeing you again here soon — the summer will be here before we know it!

Warm regards,
Charla, Manager — Blue Springs Ranch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentzville, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our family and friend's families very much enjoy Blue Springs Ranch and have for several years running. We all love the access to the river, the zip-line and horseback riding and a very special mention......the heart benefit event hosted each September. The owners have been gratious hosts and the staff is friendly. Will be back in a less than month and looking forward to it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foristell, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We love Blue Springs Ranch and everything that goes along with it. The zip line (and all the guys that take you) is awesome and such a fun thing to do while camping. The horse back riding is really nice too. The owners J.R. and Vicki (all the workers really) are so fun and make our stay enjoyable each time we come back. This will always be our favorite spot to camp.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMcGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I am so excited we found Blue Springs Ranch!! We stayed there for the first time this summer & had a blast! It was very clean with so many activities! It is great for families with children of all ages! We have children ranging in age from 16 to 3 and they all loved it. Between the horse back riding, zip lining, pool & river we never heard "we're bored"! We have stayed twice now & can't wait to go back again! Hoping they have the rodeo again next summer too!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have stayed here a few times over the years and never had any problems! The staff is always friendly and the campground is so well kept and clean. The kids loved zip lining and horse back riding. We also love hanging out at the river and watching all the floaters come in, we always have a blast and have met some great people over the years. We have been to many campgrounds in Missouri and this is our #1 campground by far!!! So family friendly as well!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradydebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had our family vacation there several times now and will continue to go back. We rented a cabin and another time we camped. Both were great! Our cabin had everything we needed, and a great woodsy location. When we camped our site was great, restrooms clean. I found the service there to be very professional and friendly. The owners don't put up with any crap, but that is how everyone can have a great experience, you don't have to put up with late partiers, loud drunken visitors, they are dealt with accordingly. And asked to leave if they continue. We love the family atmosphere and was so much to do for everyone! Horseback riding, zip lining, swimming in the river and pool and more...
Thanks to all at Blue Springs, they made our family vacations memorable and we are coming back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WennersP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourbon
6.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sullivan
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Sullivan
Comfort Inn Sullivan
#2 of 6 in Sullivan
118 reviews
13.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cuba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Super 8 Sullivan
Super 8 Sullivan
#3 of 6 in Sullivan
249 reviews
13.4 mi away
Super 8 Cuba
Super 8 Cuba
#1 of 4 in Cuba
408 reviews
17.5 mi away
YMCA Trout Lodge
YMCA Trout Lodge
#1 of 2 in Potosi
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Springs Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Springs Ranch

Property: Blue Springs Ranch
Address: 1246 Blue Springs Rd, Bourbon, MO 65441-7508
Location: United States > Missouri > Bourbon
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Bourbon
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Springs Ranch Resort is a family oriented camping destination in Bourbon, Missouri. Come stay in our beautiful cabins and float the Meramec River! Camping, kayaking, trail rides, river floating, zipline & much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Springs Ranch Campground And Canoe Rental
Blue Springs Ranch Campground & Canoe Rental Hotel Bourbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing