We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate, but overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Boonville
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Boonville
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed for one night in October while biking the Katy Trail. We did not make reservations in advance. It was a Saturday night and this was the fourth hotel where we tried to get a room. Evidently Saturday nights in Boonville are very busy. The hotel is near the interstate about a ten minute drive from downtown and the trail. There is free parking, free wifi, and a good free breakfast buffet-- waffles, bisquits and gravy, bagels, peanut butter, bacon, eggs, hard boiled eggs, cereals, pastries. The staff was friendly, though a little scatterbrained. The rooms we were in were very dated. The carpet in our room was a short shag. I believe it was vacuumed, but it just didn't seem very clean. All in all, our experience was fine, it just seemed like a lot of money for what we got. For that price the quality of the rooms is usually nicer. I would not be concerned about staying here, but I rather have something cheaper or nicer.

Room Tip: I have heard that some of the rooms have been renovated. ask for one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickleed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 167 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2011

Our room stunk of sweat and smoke. The room, as well as the beds were small. No micro or fridge in room. No elevator, and we were traveling with an 88 year old with a bad knee. The stairs were in the middle of the hotel. Our room was at the very end of the hall, with no other way to exit, so in a fire, we would have had to go to middle of hotel or jump out of second story window! We were charged a ridiculous price, especially compared to other Comfort Inns. highest price Ive paid for one, and by far the worst Ive stayed in. On the plus side, my kids enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub, and the continental breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gorcon84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Sorry to hear other reviewers were disappointed. Their experience stands in stark contrast to ours. May I suggest to others the following: let proprietors know exactly what you want (quiet, no smoke, micro, refrig, etc) and that you want assurances that another reviewer’s bad experience will not repeat itself with your stay. Most people will go out of their way to earn your business.

My husband and I went to Boonville to ride our bikes on a portion of the Katy Trail (directions to the trail at end of review). We ended up staying an additional night (3 nights total) at the Comfort Inn because it turned out so great. We let the staff know that we would be arriving late (midnight) for a two night stay. When I called back the morning of our travel day, I unknowingly spoke to the manager Phil to secure a AAA discount; he assured me we had the discount and a King Suite for $80.00. We walked into a COOL, CLEAN, COMFORTABLE non-smoking King Suite. This Comfort Inn would turn out to be THE BEST of three we would stay in on this 10 day trip. (Got bed bug bites or mosquitoe (?) bites on my back at the more chic $90.00 per night Comfort Suites in XXX and no AAA discount on a Thursday night!) The room came with a very clean microwave and refrigerator and crisp, clean sheets. The décor was country cozy (dated, as one reviewer called it) rather than chic contemporary. I felt comfortable bathing in the tub after a long, hot bike ride and was impressed with the cleanliness of the walls (wallpapered), top of door jambs (I just had to check b/c everything was so clean), and guest laundry area. Top that with the pleasant and friendly atmosphere of a hardworking staff, good coffee and hot breakfast options and fresh fruit (or pastries) in the morning and this is the place to stay. We asked the manager and his wife—Phil and Mina—to suggest an Indian restaurant in Columbia (30-40 minutes away) and were not disappointed. In town on Main Street, a few places are good picks: The Palace (Greek—try the gyro—and American) and Maggie’s Place are located just before the bridge-one on the left, the other on the right—and ice cream at Carrie Lynne’s (across the middle school). A few years ago I had a great navy bean soup at The Blind Ref restaurant and it was fabulous. It is still in business and busy on Main Street, but we did not eat there this time. Definitely will plan a Katy Trail ride out of this town and this particular Comfort Inn.

BTW, the hotel is in the process of having a remodeling job happen. Second floor has been started and perhaps completed; first floor is set to have the remodel within the year, if I understood correctly. We stayed on the first floor, south end. We hope remodeling does not mean a significant price increase.

Katy Trail Directions (for cyclists, runners, walkers)
From the Comfort Inn, the Trail is nestled in the woods less than a mile away, down the hill on Fuqua road (Fuqua flanks the hotel and has little traffic.) Follow the signs toward and past the Fuqua Model Homes until the pavement stops and the hard pack gravel begins. It looks like you are entering private/industrial property but you are on public land. To your left you will see the hard pack gravel road continue but you will want to veer right. You will see the trail just down the hill after the small parking area. FYI: at the trail remember that left is west (going toward Pilot Grove/Sedalia) and right is east (going toward New Franklin/Rocheport/Columbia). Beautiful rides!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yosidoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

The only bright spot was the pleasant desk clerk who checked us in. Decor is very outdated and tjhis and the amenities are not worth the cost.. When you walk in the door the humidity from the pool hits you and permeates the lobby, halls and rooms. We were suppose to be in non-smoking, but could smell stale tobacco. Though we tried and tried, we could not regulate the room temperature--it was eilther too warm or too cold with no happy medium.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank missydog25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

This hotel has some of the friendliest staff you will find anywhere. They work hard, but have little to work with. The whole place smells, the halls are very stuffy and smelly. The rooms need new bedding and new carpeting to get rid of the horrible smells. There is no elevator which makes for an inconvenience when hauling luggage. We will stay elsewhere in October when we return to Boonville.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bayerlake5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Very nice and friendly front desk. Compliments end there. Room smelled of smoke. No elevator. Stains on sheets. Phone worked intermitently. Thats all!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustARegularJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

I am surprised to see such good reviews on this motel. I stayed one night and the room was dirty with hair still in bathroom tub and floor. The bed was very uncomfortable, it had springs poking out of the mattress. I had a non-smoking room on the 2nd floor and the whole 2nd floor smelled of smoke.

Room Tip: If you dislike the smell of smoke stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boonville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boonville
3 mi away
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Boonville
Days Inn Boonville
#5 of 7 in Boonville
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Frederick
Hotel Frederick
#1 of 7 in Boonville
242 reviews
21.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
22 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Stadium Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Boonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Boonville

Address: 2427 Mid America Industrial Dr, Boonville, MO 65233-2645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Boonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Boonville
Price Range: $85 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Boonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated in 2013 with Modern Guest Accomodations. Conveniently located at the junction of I-70 and State HWY 5 at EXIT # 101, adjacent to Russell Stovers Candy Outlet. Entrance to Katy Trail is less than a mile away. Heated Indoor Pool/Hot Tub, FREE HOT Breakfast Bar, WI-FI Access. All Rooms have Pillow Top Matresses, Micro/Fridge, Desk/Ergo Chair, Lounge Chair, Coffee Makers, Hair-Dryers, Irons/Boards. Within walking distance to Arby's, Wendy's. Several area restaurants, Casino and historic sites within 3 miles. AAA Approved, SATISFACTION GUARANTEED! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Boonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boonville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing