We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boonville Getaway !”
Review of Hotel Frederick

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Frederick
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Boonville
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Boonville Getaway !”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed overnight at the Hotel Fredrick after going to the Lyceum Theatre in Arrow Rock this past weekend.
Wonderful overnight stay at the Hotel Fredrick.
This hotel is Clean, Charming and has very Comfortable beds!!!
Evan at the front desk was polite and very helpful.
We had a delicious dinner in the dining room and then drinks in the bar. Bar service excellent.
Great breakfast offering before we headed out for the Katy trail ..... which is right outside the door.

Room Tip: Photos of rooms on website are very accurate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeAnBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    64
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
28
138
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lenexa, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed there on a weekend getaway. This place was recently redone & it's obvious they spent a lot of money. They've retained a lot of the bygone charm while offering most modern amenities. Nice sized comfortable rooms.The bar is a real trip & once again a trip back in time. Very friendly bartender! Hotel restaurant recently changed management. Food was OK, but service was a little spotty. Probably getting the kinks worked out. Very friendly helpful staff made for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobV_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Hotel Fredrick on business travel. A fellow traveler recommended the Hotel. It reminds me of my alma mater with hardwood floors and the feel of the room.
Everything was very clean and inviting. Front desk service was friendly and love having a fridge in the room. We had a corporate travel rate so the price was right. We ate in Fayette at Emmitts. Pretty good and the drinks were spot on.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ames31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birdeye, Ark, USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We loved the Hotel Frederick's clean and large room during our tour of the Katy Trail. They have storage for your bike, large, cool rooms and large, complimentary breakfast. An extra shout out to the front desk manager who helped us call a cab and get delivery pizza after my insulin pump failure.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #2 which had a HUGE bathroom and spacious bedroom with excellent cable TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keelimsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is in wonderfully restored condition, we loved the rugs from Iran. The room was comfortable and it was such a nice touch that they use the Zum essential oil soaps from Kansas City. We didn't eat in the retaurant, but the bar was nice for a nightime cap. I would stay here again. Yes, a little high $$ per night, but worth it.

Room Tip: Opps, no pool but I couldn't get the rating removed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rootsjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ont., Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

It is interesting to compare two historic mid-Missouri hotels 40 miles apart, the Bothwell in Sedalia (1927) and the Frederick (1905) in Boonville. Both have been beautifully restored, the Bothwell with humble fidelity to the original character, the Frederick with some audacious, avant-garde aberrations.We found the Gabbeh rugs from the Zagros Mountains of Iran a delightful complement to the heavy original woodwork. On the other hand, the large room we stayed in had no separate room for the shower, toilet and sink, instead just a see-through enclosure of etched glass. Some patrons may find this cool and sexy. I'm old-fashioned enough to prefer the toilet walled off for privacy from the bedroom (as it appears to be in other rooms of this hotel). The staff were friendly and helpful, seemed a little more aware than necessary of what a chic establishment they work in. Breakfast was simple but ample, and came free with the room. The hotel restaurant, Glenn's Cafe, looked promising but pricey. For dinner, we strolled a couple of blocks along the riverfront to the excellent buffet in the casino.

Room Tip: Website shows photos of different rooms. Probably a good idea to pick one you prefer and ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smallisbeautiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were planning a quick girls getaway and planned to meet in nearby Rocheport (as some friends came from KC and others from STL). The B&Bs were full for a group our size and we stumbled upon Hotel Frederick which is just down the road from Rocheport. The hotel is cozy, clean, friendly and has lots of personality. I was worried with it being "historic" the rooms might be rough, but the beds were really comfortable and we loved it. We stayed in one of the suites. We did go in to Rocheport to the winery to eat, but the little downtown Boonville had several cute restaurants/cafes that we could have tried, too. Nice for a little getaway!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boonville
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Boonville
Comfort Inn Boonville
#3 of 7 in Boonville
163 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boonville
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Boonville
Days Inn Boonville
#5 of 7 in Boonville
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville
24.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
24.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 36 in Columbia
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Frederick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Frederick

Property: Hotel Frederick
Address: 501 High St, Boonville, MO 65233-1211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Boonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Boonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Hotel Frederick boasts the warmth of a Missouri bed and breakfast with the sophistication of a boutique luxury hotel. Located on the Katy Trail in downtown Boonville, Missouri, this newly renovated landmark weds bold interiors with well-preserved charm to capture the essence Boonslick's Cooper County while catering to the needs of the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Hotel Boonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing