We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give this Property a Try”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Boonville
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Recently I was driving west from St. Louis to Omaha. The hour was getting late and I was looking for a reasonable place to spend the night. The first Holiday Inn, just outside of St. Louis wanted $147.00 and it was 8 PM. As I approached Columbia, I tried both the Holiday Inn Express and Holiday Inn. Sadly both were sold out. As I headed west and approached Booneville I was glad to see the Holiday Inn Express logo. With the AAA rate my room was only $89.00 with tax. I was pleased as the 10 o’clock hour approached.

The clerk was friendly. He oriented me to the hotel. Told me that the only ice machine was on the first floor. Pointed me to the elevator and let me know when breakfast started. The elevator is a bit old and showing it’s age. It’s somewhat jerky movement does make the ride a bit concerning.

I was unaware that Holiday Inn Express in not a smoke free property. As I walked to my non-smoking room I could smell, not strongly, an odd odor in the hall. I later decided that odor was smoke. The rooms towards the end of the hall were smoking rooms. As I opened my room I found it clean. That smoke like smell lingered in the bathroom and the area near the door.

Overall I enjoyed the room and my sleep. It was 10:15 when I got to the room. I did not hear the sounds of other guests. The room had a flat screen TV, small fridge, and microwave. There was also a coffee/tea maker. To my surprise I found you could open the window. You could open it about three inches which allowed me to listen to the sound of the rain as I slept. I arrived in the dark and left in the dark so I don’t know what kind of view I had.

I awoke around 5:30 and showered. Shortly after I showered I could hear the guest next door showering. The sound was not loud but I am not sure if I would have slept through the sound. The breakfast food smelled good. Typically I am not a big fan of this type of breakfast. But I found the gravy, biscuits, eggs, and bacon hot. The coffee was also hot. The man setting up the breakfast area was talkative and nice.

Though my stay was brief I was comfortable and enjoyed the room. I had a good night’s sleep. The smell of smoke in the hall and bathroom did bother me when I was in those areas. For the price, I thought I did well.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, ask for a room as far away from the smoking rooms as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RPWORLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boonville, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear RPWORLD,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 154 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is REALLY well run. We had a wedding party staying in a block of rooms and everyone said the same thing; To a person, the staff were friendly, helpful, and welcoming. Even at 2am when we needed to clean up a mess, the staff on duty was friendly and understanding and helpful. Amazing. Breakfast bar was terrific. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were clean. I'd stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDA58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Clean, comfortable and good breakfast. We were staying here the first night of our bike ride of the Katy Trail. Unfortunately, the desk didn't know where to tell us to exit the trail to get to the hotel. The trail head is NOT a good place. There is a split 2.7 miles west of the Boonville Trailhead. It has a little crossbeam, but doesn't say where it goes. There is a wooden trail sign, but it just says "Community Services" or something like that and gives some general info. This is where you want to get off. Go up the hill, behind a warehouse?, up Industrial Drive, past the truck stop - when you get to the top of the hill, you can see where you are. There is a Comfort Inn, Arby's and then the Holiday Inn Express.

They were very nice and let us wash the bikes outside and store them in the maintenance room. We definitely used the washer and dryer (small fee).

The breakfast had a nice variety of items to choose from the next morning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug31589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We booked a 2 queen suite and were very surprised to find that unlike other hotels the sofa sleeper was in a little alcove off of the main room. The room was clean, spacious and perfect for two sisters traveling with their elderly mother. This room would also be great for a family with several children. The breakfast was excellent! The staff was very helpful in suggesting things to do and nearby food choices. The pool was a little too cool for my tastes but the hot tub was great.

Room Tip: Ask for the queen suite if you need more room. It's not easy to find on the website. I was tol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djgtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were delighted to be accommodated at short notice by the manager. The hotel and facilities were all nice, we even had a great view from our room! He didn't recommend anything from the town for us, but we drove down for an evening walk. The little town is awesome, historical, atmospheric, a casino if that's your thing, a path by the river, nice bars, worth a look on your way through.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AusDing0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Holiday Inns never disappoint and seem to raise the bar every time I stay at one. The price is always a steal for what you get in return. The service was fantastic; the name slipped my mind but it was an older gentleman who was awesome! He greeted me outside the hotel right away and knew exactly who I was and what room I had. He was very upbeat and it was definitely what I needed after a ball game and 7 hrs of driving to wake me up. He gave me all the info I needed about the hotel before asking and he deserves a raise haha. The room as well was great; conveniently located on the 1st floor next to the side door. It had a jaccuzi, king bed, mini living room, and 2 TVs. Wasnt expecting it all! Wendy's and Arby's within seconds of driving and it was an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfonso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Well…. we were allowed to check in early, which was very nice. We had a few other not so nice surprises here however. The room of course smelled moldy. The tile baseboard in the bathroom was black on top. Black. Lots of dirt in the corners, and soapy looking scum on the shower wall, popcorn on the floor. So then you feel like the whole room is dirty. We were out and came back later that night, folded back the sheets and low and behold – a spot of blood on our sheets! So we pulled those off to go get new ones and oh my! Funky yellow spots on the mattress pad! SO GROSS!!!!! We were given clean sheets and mattress pad and tried to sleep but ick. In the morning, turned on the light and there was a big spider hanging over the desk area. Opened the curtains and there was mold growing above the window – the source of the smell! Not hard to find. The breakfast area was messy and the person in charge was sitting in the back room talking/complaining. This happened to be the same person who was cleaning rooms in our section of the hotel when we arrived…of course not sure if she was the one who “cleaned” ours, but when we left, she was standing in the back kitchen area with her arms crossed – while things were left untended. Did it pass my white sock test? I will let you be the judge of that. I don’t know how it got such high reviews, I certainly can’t give them one after our experience there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNClean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boonville, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear MNClean,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if your stay was negatively affected by the cleanliness of your room. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boonville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Boonville
Comfort Inn Boonville
#3 of 7 in Boonville
167 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Frederick
Hotel Frederick
#1 of 7 in Boonville
239 reviews
3.1 mi away
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Boonville
Days Inn Boonville
#5 of 7 in Boonville
319 reviews
21.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
22.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#7 of 36 in Columbia
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Boonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boonville

Address: 2419 Mid America Industrial Dr, Boonville, MO 65233-2645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Boonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boonville
Price Range: $111 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Boonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express in Boonville is located in a Missouri river town on I-70 exit # 101 that is full of Historic Architecture. A stimulating art and culture co-exist with a variety of small shops. Various family-style restaurants are less than 5 miles. We are conveniently located 25 miles from University of Missouri Columbia. The Isle Capri Casino is approx. 4 miles from our facility and the Katy Trail runs less than 1 mile from the back of the hotel. SPECIAL NOTE: Hotel is scheduled to begin renovation on December 28, 2016 to update our lobby, breakfast area, dining room and business center. Hotel features 44 guest rooms during renovation, indoor pool and spa, and free high speed Internet. It also includes free local calls. Complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar will be offered in a convenient alternate first floor location for our guests. The Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning features our famous hot, gooey cinnamon rolls, selection of fruits, juice, cereals, breads/pastries, scrambled eggs or cheese omelets, bacon or pork sausage, turkey sausage, biscuits and gravy and even hard-boiled eggs. Our 24-hour Business Center will NOT be available during our renovation, however, our staff is willing to assist with any copying, faxing or printing needs our guests may have. Visit Boonville, MO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boonville Hotel Boonville
Holiday Inn Boonville
Boonville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing