We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's Not Polite to Brag!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Boonville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Boonville
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boonville
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“It's Not Polite to Brag!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I've stayed here many times since 2011 and I can't believe I haven't already reviewed this hotel already. I guess you can thank the blizzard up here in Jamestown ND for catching up on my reviews.

This hotel is excellent!!! The staff has always been personalble and attentive. The rooms have always been excellent. The beds are heavenly. The bathrooms are excellent. The internet connection is perfect. Trucks park in the street which is fine.

I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    45
    13
    9
    3
See reviews for
44
38
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

I prefer Holiday Inn Express hotels and look for them when I'm on the road. So I was delighted to find this little gem of a Holiday Inn Express just off the interstate. The room was immaculately clean, well appointed and very comfortable. I lacked for nothing when staying here and the room had many nice amenities that made my stay a pleasure. I spent a very restful night here and have nothing but praise for this hotel and its staff..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pwillow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

The room was clean and nicely appointed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good, with both hot and cold selections, and the wonderfull trademark cinnamon rolls. The hotel was full because of a Mizzou home football game in Columbia that weekend. The only complaint we had is that there was no place to sit in the breakfast area, not near enough tables for a full house crowd at the prime eating times. People were perching at counters, sitting on couches, standing with their plates. We were lucky to at least find a seat, if no table. Other than that, our experience was just fine. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbk117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
249 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I shouldn't say that this Holiday Inn Express is in the middle of nowhere. It's actually only about 25 miles west of Columbia MO; but it had so little occupancy the night I was there it is sad. The rates are very reasonable and the motel is very nice. Sal, the evening manager welcomed me and checked me in very capably and made me feel very welcomed.

My room had two queen beds, refrigerator and microwave and the motel had been updated nicely. I found out from Sal that the motel itself has been there for 13 years and the updating to the new logo and quality standards for Holiday Inn Express occurred three years ago. The room was nice as well with a new flat screen TV, heating/cooling unit, and decor.

The breakfast the next morning was delicious and regardless that the motel was closely adjacent to the Interstate highway, there was no sound heard from it in the room. Additionally, the room was quiet all evening and night for a peaceful night's sleep.

I would highly recommend this motel to anyone passing through the area and who knows, the rates will probably be lower than driving into and staying in Columbia. It's only a 20 minute drive on the interstate; well worth the costs you'll save and the quality.

Room Tip: I believe that any room would be quiet in this motel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We spent two nights there during a family gathering and found it to be clean, good service, with a good breakfast. The rate was a good value. We have stayed there in the past several years ago and it actually seems to be better managed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johndeereguy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The last night of our cross country drive, we were way too tired to face either Columbia or St Louis, so settled on Boonville (not an auspicious name). But we found professional service, a roomy, comfortable site, and a tasty breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
196 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We have stayed in Boonville before, but prior to this trip, I looked at some of the reviews of other hotels and decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Our trip to Boonville was for the purpose of riding the Katy Trail. The check-in was quick; the clerk was friendly. The room was great; it was clean, quiet, and large enough for our bikes! The bed was very comfortable. The water was soft (always a plus for this reviewer). Breakfast was typical continental breakfast food; the breakfast area was clean and quiet. My only complaint was that the clerk did not know how to get to the trail from the hotel. There was a general map of the area, but it was not until we rode into town on a busy highway that we found that the trail actually was very close. Signs on the roadway would have helped. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first and second floor are non-smoking. Smoking only on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nightingale1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boonville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Boonville
Comfort Inn Boonville
#4 of 7 in Boonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Frederick
Hotel Frederick
#1 of 7 in Boonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Boonville
Days Inn Boonville
#5 of 7 in Boonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville
21.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
21.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Boonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boonville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Boonville
Address: 2419 Mid America Industrial Drive, Boonville, MO 65233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Boonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Boonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express in Boonville is located in a Missouri river town on I-70 exit # 101 that is full of Historic Architecture. A stimulating art and culture co-exist with a variety of small shops. Various family-style restaurants are less than 5 miles. We are conveniently located 25 miles from University of Missouri Columbia. The Isle Capri Casino is approx. 4 miles from our facility and the Katy Trail runs less than 1 mile from the back of the hotel. SPECIAL NOTE: Hotel is scheduled to begin renovation on December 28, 2016 to update our lobby, breakfast area, dining room and business center. Hotel features 44 guest rooms during renovation, indoor pool and spa, and free high speed Internet. It also includes free local calls. Complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar will be offered in a convenient alternate first floor location for our guests. The Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning features our famous hot, gooey cinnamon rolls, selection of fruits, juice, cereals, breads/pastries, scrambled eggs or cheese omelets, bacon or pork sausage, turkey sausage, biscuits and gravy and even hard-boiled eggs. Our 24-hour Business Center will NOT be available during our renovation, however, our staff is willing to assist with any copying, faxing or printing needs our guests may have. Visit Boonville, MO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boonville Hotel Boonville
Holiday Inn Boonville
Boonville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing