We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Boonville
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express. It is clean, very quiet, and has great service. The bedding is why I go to Holiday Inn Express, though. Everyone in the group said this was the best night's sleep during our 9 day journey with super crisp sheets, many fluffy pillows, and a perfect mattress.

The hallway in third floor did smell like cigarette smoke. But once in my room, I did not notice it. I am quite sensitive to that and it would have affected my review if it had affected my stay.

Breakfast was well-stocked in a very nice room.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Hungabunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 154 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

Hotel was very clean and the breakfast was great. Needed to print something and business center printer was down. The manager let me use his printer in his office. Went out of his way to ensure I got what I needed. There was a slight smoke smell in the hallways, but not in the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CentralSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This hotel meets the standards of Holiday Inn. It is clean and conveniently located at an interstate interchange. Management are attentive. B'fast is adequate. Room was good. Bed firm. Room for bicycle storage. The third floor is reserved for smoking rooms. And while each room has an independent air unit, smoke could be smelled throughout. Not overpowering, but unfortunate for those of us who dislike cigarette smoke. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mattnaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Coming in late, off a 13 hour drive on I-70, to Boonville, MO I thought I would find a mediocre motel with bored staff. I was wrong. I was greeted with a smile, referred to a great restaurant (see WJ's in Boonville) and sped to my room. The room was roomy, had a nice desk, very good wifi and superb bed. Everything was spotless including the small fridge and microwave. The in room coffee was fair but they serve a free breakfast starting at 6a. The manager was actually getting it started at 5a. They have the usual cereal, fruit, pastries and bagels as well as pancakes eggs and sausage and bacon. This was all for a very bargain price!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacBode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

It was fine. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The only thing was the smell in the hallway. A combination of air freshener and old smoke, perhaps. Thankfully, the smell wasn't in our room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jejones0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel in the past 2 years. I didn't remember it being so noisy; the bedding was wonderful & the room was clean, but late in the night someone in the room above ours decided to take a shower & it sounded like it was right next to our bed. We could hear people walking through the halls & conversations all night. Other than the noise it would have been a wonderful hotel, there is a pool & a hot tub, but we needed our sleep! It was a nice surprise that upon checkout the HI breakfast was ready (we left early, around 5am, & the breakfast isn't set to start until 6 or so), so we were able to grab some cinnamon rolls, coffee & fruit to go. Check in/out is very fast, the staff is very nice, & the building & rooms are very clean. Just too loud!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogueit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Stayed here one night for a family wedding nearby and we had a great time. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub which were great. The rooms nice and clean. Service was awesome, let us check in early with no problems. Breakfast next morning was really good. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livn4vacatn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boonville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Boonville
Comfort Inn Boonville
#3 of 7 in Boonville
167 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Frederick
Hotel Frederick
#1 of 7 in Boonville
239 reviews
3.1 mi away
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Boonville
Days Inn Boonville
#5 of 7 in Boonville
320 reviews
21.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
22.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#7 of 36 in Columbia
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Boonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boonville

Address: 2419 Mid America Industrial Dr, Boonville, MO 65233-2645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Boonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boonville
Price Range: $111 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Boonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express in Boonville is located in a Missouri river town on I-70 exit # 101 that is full of Historic Architecture. A stimulating art and culture co-exist with a variety of small shops. Various family-style restaurants are less than 5 miles. We are conveniently located 25 miles from University of Missouri Columbia. The Isle Capri Casino is approx. 4 miles from our facility and the Katy Trail runs less than 1 mile from the back of the hotel. SPECIAL NOTE: Hotel is scheduled to begin renovation on December 28, 2016 to update our lobby, breakfast area, dining room and business center. Hotel features 44 guest rooms during renovation, indoor pool and spa, and free high speed Internet. It also includes free local calls. Complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar will be offered in a convenient alternate first floor location for our guests. The Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning features our famous hot, gooey cinnamon rolls, selection of fruits, juice, cereals, breads/pastries, scrambled eggs or cheese omelets, bacon or pork sausage, turkey sausage, biscuits and gravy and even hard-boiled eggs. Our 24-hour Business Center will NOT be available during our renovation, however, our staff is willing to assist with any copying, faxing or printing needs our guests may have. Visit Boonville, MO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boonville Hotel Boonville
Holiday Inn Boonville
Boonville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing