We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Boonville
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boonville
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This hotel meets the standards of Holiday Inn. It is clean and conveniently located at an interstate interchange. Management are attentive. B'fast is adequate. Room was good. Bed firm. Room for bicycle storage. The third floor is reserved for smoking rooms. And while each room has an independent air unit, smoke could be smelled throughout. Not overpowering, but unfortunate for those of us who dislike cigarette smoke. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mattnaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    45
    13
    9
    3
See reviews for
45
38
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Coming in late, off a 13 hour drive on I-70, to Boonville, MO I thought I would find a mediocre motel with bored staff. I was wrong. I was greeted with a smile, referred to a great restaurant (see WJ's in Boonville) and sped to my room. The room was roomy, had a nice desk, very good wifi and superb bed. Everything was spotless including the small fridge and microwave. The in room coffee was fair but they serve a free breakfast starting at 6a. The manager was actually getting it started at 5a. They have the usual cereal, fruit, pastries and bagels as well as pancakes eggs and sausage and bacon. This was all for a very bargain price!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacBode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

It was fine. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The only thing was the smell in the hallway. A combination of air freshener and old smoke, perhaps. Thankfully, the smell wasn't in our room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jejones0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel in the past 2 years. I didn't remember it being so noisy; the bedding was wonderful & the room was clean, but late in the night someone in the room above ours decided to take a shower & it sounded like it was right next to our bed. We could hear people walking through the halls & conversations all night. Other than the noise it would have been a wonderful hotel, there is a pool & a hot tub, but we needed our sleep! It was a nice surprise that upon checkout the HI breakfast was ready (we left early, around 5am, & the breakfast isn't set to start until 6 or so), so we were able to grab some cinnamon rolls, coffee & fruit to go. Check in/out is very fast, the staff is very nice, & the building & rooms are very clean. Just too loud!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogueit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Stayed here one night for a family wedding nearby and we had a great time. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub which were great. The rooms nice and clean. Service was awesome, let us check in early with no problems. Breakfast next morning was really good. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livn4vacatn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

On business, I stayed here for 6 continuous weeks, so it truly became "home" to me. Each day the room was cleaned (it "smelled" clean too) and fresh towels, just as if I was staying only a day or two. Bed and linens were comfortable. Staff and owner were extremely helpful and friendly. Couple of times a week, I came home to warm cookies at the door, nice touch. The morning breakfast was very good, and included bacon, sausage, eggs prepared in various ways, hashbrowns, fruit, cereal, and the best cinnamon rolls. It was extremely complete for a complimentary breakfast. Internet, flat screen tv, pool, business room, fitness were all there too, as well as location (right on the interstate exit). I look forward to going again.

Room Tip: my room was next to stairs, elevator very slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladymary45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Although we only stayed one night, everything was in order and although our room was directly across from the elevator, there was absolutely no noise from that location. The breakfast was well run although I still have reservations about the pre-cooked egg selection. The staff is always friendly and accommodating and the motel as a whole is well-taken care of. We would certainly stay the next time we are there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhapsodyRiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boonville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Boonville
Comfort Inn Boonville
#4 of 7 in Boonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Frederick
Hotel Frederick
#1 of 7 in Boonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Boonville
Days Inn Boonville
#5 of 7 in Boonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville
21.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Executive Center - Columbia
22.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Stadium Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Boonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boonville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Boonville
Address: 2419 Mid America Industrial Dr, Boonville, MO 65233-2645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Boonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Boonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Boonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express in Boonville is located in a Missouri river town on I-70 exit # 101 that is full of Historic Architecture. A stimulating art and culture co-exist with a variety of small shops. Various family-style restaurants are less than 5 miles. We are conveniently located 25 miles from University of Missouri Columbia. The Isle Capri Casino is approx. 4 miles from our facility and the Katy Trail runs less than 1 mile from the back of the hotel. SPECIAL NOTE: Hotel is scheduled to begin renovation on December 28, 2016 to update our lobby, breakfast area, dining room and business center. Hotel features 44 guest rooms during renovation, indoor pool and spa, and free high speed Internet. It also includes free local calls. Complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar will be offered in a convenient alternate first floor location for our guests. The Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning features our famous hot, gooey cinnamon rolls, selection of fruits, juice, cereals, breads/pastries, scrambled eggs or cheese omelets, bacon or pork sausage, turkey sausage, biscuits and gravy and even hard-boiled eggs. Our 24-hour Business Center will NOT be available during our renovation, however, our staff is willing to assist with any copying, faxing or printing needs our guests may have. Visit Boonville, MO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boonville Hotel Boonville
Holiday Inn Boonville
Boonville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing