We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to visit”
Review of Warm Springs Ranch

Warm Springs Ranch
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Boonville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tomah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place to visit”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The staff at the ranch did an awesome job of showing us the horses and spent a lot of time talking with us. Couldnt have asked for a better tour!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    22
    9
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to visit.”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Warm Spring Ranch is amazing from the moment you arrive at the gate. It is a beautiful country setting right off interstate 70 so is was very easy to find. A tour guide met us at the gate and was very friendly. All the guides and ranch staff are very knowledgable and personable. The clydesdales are all very friendly and seem to like the attention from visitors. Even the foals came to the fence line so we could pet them and take pictures. The ranch is the cleanest working ranch you will ever visit and the landscaping is beautiful. The tour is just over an hour depending on the number of questions the group asks. It is a very easy walking tour with level surfaces, but if you need assistance they offer it. The tour explains the breeding and transporting processes for the horses. As usual there is an offer of budweiser beer at the conclusion of the tour with additional time to take pictures with the horses. I do feel this is a tour that is better for adults than children. The small children on our tour became bored and restless. This is a great getaway for couples. The tour must be booked in advance on their website.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank midwestcouple_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very informative”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We like all things horses, and being from St. Louis, especially Clydesdales. The tour was very informative and meeting the horses was great.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Mayniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hey Bud, this farm's for you!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

What a great "off the beaten path" find! I highly recommend it for anyone who likes horses, Clydesdales, or Budweiser. A great place for all ages. This place is not really promoted and the tours are limited to 50-60 people. Everyone at the ranch we met were very friendly, knowledgable, and helpful.

Helpful?
2 Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest, USA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We routed through Booneville and Warm Springs on the way to Lake of the Ozarks. What a treat! Nice 90 minute tour. We saw two newly born foals with their respective mommies. The pasture on the way in to the barn were loaded with foals and mares that were just a bit older. We got out of the car and they came to the fence to greet us. Wonder stop, don't miss it.

BTW don't bother with the peach stand near the entrance. Way expensive for in season peaches.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Claraclownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warm Springs Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Warm Springs Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing