We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Boonville
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our room was clean. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Our room was quite. We enjoyed our stay.
The hotel kind of reminds me of a Super 8. Nothing fancy but as I said comfy and clean, which are the important thing to me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smile002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    34
    16
    9
    7
See reviews for
22
50
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Boonville is very close to us (Columbia), but I would rather drive to St. Louis of Kansas City at least they are not rude. Please understand that we are what people would call high rollers and to this day (4 years later) have still not received any offers in the mail (no free hotel stay, no free money, no free food). I spoke with someone about this and they told me to get a hold of the Missouri Gaming. On top of that please stop stating that you all are the looses slots in MO because you are not. If you want to lose a lot of money fast (within 10 mins) of being there go to Boonville, and I am not looking to make money there but I would like to take $ and I am not talking $20 dollars I am talking a fare amount of money and it last longer then 30 mins. Oh and don't ask for anybody to help you because that would mean they would have to work.....something they don't know how to do!

Room Tip: Just don't go keep on driving by....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H, Guest Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
S.P.-Thank you for the review. We always appreciate feedback, especially when it is negative. It helps us improve our services for future guests.

I am sorry to hear about your luck with our slots. We do still hold the loosest slots in Missouri according to the Missouri Gaming Commission website. We love to see winners, and I hope you can win something big soon.

We always take pride in providing the best service possible to all of our guests, and I am sorry that we fell short of this promise while you visited us. We would love for you to visit us again soon so we can change your mind about this issue.

If you would like, you can contact me directly to inquire more about your coupon offers. You can reach me at andrew.hays@islecorp.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, MO
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Isle of Capri over the holidays. We have stayed at this hotel several times and never had a negative stay....until now.
Everything was fabulous and I would have given it at least 4 stars were it not for the fact that there was a yappy dog that started barking at 2:00 am and continued through 5:00 am.
I know that they recently opened up some rooms for people with pets, but maybe they should put the animals on a separate floor than those without pets.
What would have made a splendid trip was interrupted and we cut our time at the casino short due to the fact that we couldn't wait to travel back home to get some sleep.
When the dogs are barking, who are you going to complain to??? Front desk workers can't do anything. The owners obviously couldn't keep them quiet. Basically we just had to lay in bed and listen to them yap.

Room Tip: Ask if they have rooms far away from the barking dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skipperd222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This was my first time to the Isle of Capri Casino and I was pleased. Very welcoming and accomdating front desk. The bed and comforter were so comfy that I didn't want to get out of bed! The rate was also reasonable and included two buffet tickets.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H, Guest Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Megz83 - I am happy to hear you had a great stay and a comfy bed and I hope you enjoyed your meal(s) at Farmer's Pick buffet! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We travel to visit family in Kansas about twice a year and we always spend a night at Boonville Isle of Capri en route. The rooms are always clean and spacious, and we enjoy the slots at the casino after a great buffet meal! The staff members are always professional and helpful as well. The last visit--I accidentally left my coat in the closet and the staff was very courteous and located it..and they are even mailing it to me ! ( I live 5 hours away --in Iowa). No jackpot wins on the slots but that's my only complaint...lol

D. Martin-Netherton
Farmington, Iowa

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmartinnetherton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H, Guest Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
dmartinnetherton - Thank you for the GREAT review! I am happy to hear that you always think of us when traveling across Missouri. Our hotel staff will be very pleased to hear about the comments you left. We hope to see you again soon and hopefully you can hit a jackpot to make your visit perfect!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We've stopped in at this casino several times in the past, and this time we decided to spend the night. We had a king room that was very clean and nicely furnished. The staff at the reception desk was very pleasent and helpful. The buffet next door was excellent. The room price was most reasonable and we definitely plan a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spot1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H, Guest Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Spot1956-Thank you for the review! Our hotel staff will be happy to hear the positive comments you made, and we hope you will plan that return visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

A group of friends and I randomly decided to drive out to the Isle of Capri one weekend. We aren't big casino people, so we were not sure what to except (especially in as random of a place as Boonville). I was so surprised to find a decent size well kept casino. The bar wasn't too busy and we got excellent drinks quickly. I can't say much for the tables, but the slot machines didn't seem to have a very high pay off. The atmosphere was okay. The average age of the crowd was at least 10 years older than my friends and me. It was very clean though. And the staff was incredibly nice! Overall it really was a good visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H, Guest Relations Manager at Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Adrienne W-Thank you for reviewing our casino! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Our staff always does a great job of taking care of our guests, and we strive to entertain all who walk in. We hope you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boonville
0.3 mi away
Hotel Frederick
Hotel Frederick
#1 of 7 in Boonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Boonville
Comfort Inn Boonville
#4 of 7 in Boonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Boonville
Days Inn Boonville
#5 of 7 in Boonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boonville
20.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia
24.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#2 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville

Property: Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville
Address: 100 Isle of Capri Blvd, Boonville, MO 65233-1124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Boonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Boonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville offers 19 table games and over 900 slot machines on a recently renovated casino floor. The excitement continues with entertainment, promotions, and dining options including fresh, local ingredients. Rest easy after your winning day in our standard rooms or junior suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing