We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway with Friends”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boonville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
High Street Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Boonville B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at High Street Victorian B&B with two other couples. Upon arrival we were greeted with warm welcoming smiles and fresh cookies from owners Kriss and Gene. We were given a tour of the home, along with some of its history. Our room was spacious and the bed was extra comfortable. We shared the hall bathroom, which was never a problem. In the evening prior to dinner we were allowed to share our bottle of wine and snacks with our friends, Kriss even provided wine glasses. On the second evening we took our wine and snacks out to the most relaxing backyard. Each evening when we arrived back from dinner a fresh dessert treat was waiting for us, loved that special touch. Breakfast was amazing with Kriss' signature pinapple boat and a delicious Tiramisu French Toast.
Thank you Kriss and Gene for helping to make our weekend so great. We definitely recommend this Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilyray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 69 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

We spent a terrific night at this lovely Victorian B&B. We had attempted to stay at the Hotel Frederick but it was booked for a wedding party-lucky for us. Kriss and Gene were most accommodating and the place is a joy to behold. They are getting ready to start restoring the exterior and, based upon how nice the inside is, it will be another beautiful Painted Lady on the mighty Mo. We were in town to trace our ancestry (great grandparents that had built a home just up High Street) so this was a perfect place to call home on our visit. We stayed in the Rose Room which was very spacious and had an ensuite bathroom. Just as others have also said, the breakfast was to die for-not likely you will be hungry until dinner either!! Since our visit was in early spring, the garden area was not yet in bloom but it will obviously be spectacular. Kriss can get you excited about gardening as she shares her stories about how it has evolved. Go back in time and enjoy the ambience of this charming home. Oh, and two of the sweetest Golden Retrievers ever!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richkath1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Take a step back in time. View the original light fixtures that are both electric and gas. Enjoy the lovely decorations throughout the home. Relax in the peaceful backyard. For breakfast, relish the signature pineapple boat among other tasty food. Convenient for visiting our son at MIZZOU. Also, close to the Katy Trail. What an elegant Victorian B&B!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just returned home from a memorable weekend in Boonville with wonderful memories. We stayed in the Rose Room Suite and it was just as advertised, very spacious with an ensuite bath. Gene and Kriss were wonderful hosts, served delicious cookies, great breakfasts and just made our stay very enjoyable. We loved the gardens and would have enjoyed them if the weather had cooperated. The pineapple boat is awesome! We loved hearing Kriss' stories and wish them all the best as they are the best host and hostess you may find.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean3187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

From the moment my sister and I were greeted at the front door by Gene and Kriss we were swept away by the 5 star hospitality. We left our bags at the front door and were led to the dining room where Kriss had prepared a small treat for us. This was folllowed by a tour of the stately Victorian B&B and the romantic gardens in the back. When we arrived in our room our bags were waiting for us. We stayed in the Rose Room which has its own ensuite bath, it was just lovely. When we returned from dinner Kriss had made an awesome dessert for us to enjoy before bed. At 7:30 the next morning we awoke to the smell of coffee outside our room just waiting for us. What followed can only be described as an 8th wonder...this breakfast was better than any breakfast I've EVER had! My husband and I stayed in a hotel in Paris that had topped my list of amazing presentations of food. I'm not going to spoil the experience by giving away any more details but WOW! The breakfast alone should up the price on these rooms. Needless to say, I WILL go back again, probably sooner than later.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatriciaDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The interior definitely takes you back to the Victorian Era (but with WiFi). Beautiful interior and very clean. Nice English garden in the back of the building. The hosts were great and breakfast was excellent. Also, a real bargain when compared to other B&B along the Katy Trail. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Discounts during the week. The Rose Room has a full bath in the room. The other rooms have access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdgast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Beautiful Victorian home on the Missouri River. Our room was very spacious with an attached bath. Comfortable bed and wonderfully plush towels! The food was very good, from cookies on arrival to dessert in the evening and a delicious breakfast with a spectaculat pineapple boat. Sorry I didn't take a picture to share with everyone. Kriss and Gene were very considerate and hospitable. I would highly recommend the High Street Victorian for a great, relaxing get away.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jas714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boonville hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Frederick
Hotel Frederick
#1 of 7 in Boonville
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Isle of Capri Casino Hotel Boonville
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Boonville
Days Inn Boonville
#5 of 7 in Boonville
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Boonville
Comfort Inn Boonville
#3 of 7 in Boonville
168 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boonville
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Boonville
Super 8 Boonville
#6 of 7 in Boonville
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Street Victorian Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Street Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Address: 519 High St, Boonville, MO 65233-1211
Location: United States > Missouri > Boonville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Boonville
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High Street Victorian Bed and Breakfast combines Victorian elegance with fine furnishings, antiques, and light filled rooms. Dinners by reservation. It's perfect for a romantic getaway or a cozy overnight stay. Anticipate generous hospitality, spacious and well appointed guest rooms, elegant full breakfast. Superbly located in the Historic District; near Katy Trail and the waterfront; just steps away from local attractions. There are endless possibilities! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing