We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to commend Tasha and John specifically as they went...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Bonne Terre
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bonne Terre
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    63
    67
    32
    17
See reviews for
102
38
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
145 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was our first ever stay at a Super 8. For some reason, we had a poor opinion of them and avoided the chain. I'm glad we gave them a try. Stayed here on a cross country drive. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Rate was CHEAP. Staff were great.

In fact, we tried to stay here again driving back home. They were booked up, but helped us find another great room in the area. Staff went above and beyond.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaywalker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Bonne Terre, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Have a Super day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

It was nice and easy to book the block of rooms for our wedding. However, it was not pleasant to get a phone call on the day of my wedding telling me I was being charged for two rooms that no one stayed in. It would have been more efficient to have been notified when none of my guests called to book the last two rooms before I was charged for them. Although, it was my responsibility, in the event of of planning a wedding it was not in thec forefront of my mind and realistically, there was no way I could have known unless the guest told me. In the future please help the bride or event coordinator and send an email of the booking status close to the event. thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Bonne Terre, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We apologize that some of the rooms you blocked didn't show up. We also apologize for calling you the morning of your wedding, we just wanted to make sure those rooms weren't needed and I wanted to make sure you weren't going to be charged any additional fees if they didn't need the rooms. We look forward to doing business with you in the future. Have a Super day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Asked for a non-smoking room--got a room where people had smoked and there was a heavy spray to try to cover the smoke--good try.
Person working the desk was in training--and alone in the hotel--could not get the computer to do what she wated. So I waited for 20 minutes while she tried to make a reservation with a person at the desk. She also tried to answer four phone calls at the same time! I finally got my key to a non-smoking room and the keys did not work--apparently did not know how to set up the key program. Having one person in training who does not know the entire process for making reservations and trying to answer the phone, is not a good practice. Good thing there were not two people trying to make reservations. Also when I finally got keys to my non-smoking room, there were no bath towels in the room! This was not a good experience nor a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Bonne Terre, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. After reading your feedback, it's very understandable why you were dissatisfied with your arrival process and your room. There's no excuses for you to have experienced the problems you did during your check in. I would greatly appreciate it if you would give us another opportunity to make your experience nothing less than exceptional. Hope to see you in the future. Have a Super day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bonne Terre hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonne Terre
11.5 mi away
Tradition Inn
Tradition Inn
#4 of 6 in Farmington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
9.2 mi away
Crown Pointe Lodge
Crown Pointe Lodge
#3 of 6 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
11.2 mi away
Quality Inn Farmington
Quality Inn Farmington
#5 of 6 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Farmington
Hampton Inn Farmington
#1 of 6 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
22.1 mi away
Shepherd Mountain Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bonne Terre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bonne Terre

Property: Super 8 Bonne Terre
Address: 8 Northwood St, Highway 67 and 47, Bonne Terre, MO 63628-1367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Bonne Terre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bonne Terre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bonne Terre 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just off of Hwy 67. Our rooms are spacious and clean. We have an indoor pool. There are several places to dine within walking distance. We are less than a mile from the Famous Bonne Terre Mines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bonne Terre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bonne Terre
Bonne Terre Super Eight
Bonne Terre Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing