We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No ashtrays in smoking room, poor water pressure in shower...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Bonne Terre
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bonne Terre
Rolla
1 review
“No ashtrays in smoking room, poor water pressure in shower...”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

No ashtrays in smoking room, poor water pressure in shower, no variety of breakfast item as most were empty

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Bonne Terre, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay with us. We are in hopes this does not discourage future visits and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    65
    67
    35
    17
See reviews for
104
39
28
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We spent the weekend at this Super 8 with other couples to dive the Bonne Terre Mines in Bonne Terre, MO. The rooms were clean, if slightly dated, and very comfortable. We were about one mile from the mine with a grocery right across the street. I have a medical condition that requires me to eat every couple of hours and the staff placed a small refrigerator in the room to meet my needs. The staff were wonderful and you can not beat the price!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Bonne Terre, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Festus, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I called late on the day I was looking for a room at a hotel with an indoor pool so my son could have a fun and different birthday. The staff was great and made every accommodation to make this a special stay! Next time I need a "get away" from normal, this is where I intend to hide out :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsCSJestis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances D, Manager at Super 8 Bonne Terre, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for allowing us the pleasure of celebrating such an important day with you and your family! We appreciate your business and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonne Terre
11.5 mi away
Tradition Inn
Tradition Inn
#4 of 6 in Farmington
84 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Farmington
Hampton Inn Farmington
#1 of 6 in Farmington
416 reviews
9.2 mi away
Crown Pointe Lodge
Crown Pointe Lodge
#3 of 6 in Farmington
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Farmington
22.1 mi away
Shepherd Mountain Inn & Suites
11.2 mi away
Quality Inn Farmington
Quality Inn Farmington
#5 of 6 in Farmington
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bonne Terre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bonne Terre

Property: Super 8 Bonne Terre
Address: 8 Northwood St, Highway 67 and 47, Bonne Terre, MO 63628-1367
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Bonne Terre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bonne Terre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bonne Terre 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just off of Hwy 67. Our rooms are spacious and clean. We have an indoor pool. There are several places to dine within walking distance. We are less than a mile from the Famous Bonne Terre Mines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bonne Terre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bonne Terre
Bonne Terre Super Eight
Bonne Terre Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing