We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Abbeyshrule
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
13
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dietary needs royal canal stayed here hosts cycle village fab breakfast ireland susan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 13 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here in late December. What a great place to stay - it really made the trip!

- The room was large, very comfortable and warm (the latter being very important with trips to the area). It is a beautiful old building in amazing surroundings but it has been converted incredibly well. The breakfasts were amazing too!
- the hosts were incredibly welcoming, friendly and very helpful.

A great place to stay if you are either staying in the area or heading from one side of Ireland to the other (getting to and from major transport links is very easy).

Thank you for a really fantastic visit.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ThomasM489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTour67311737276, Owner at Abbeyview House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you very much for your kind review it really was a pleasure to have you in our home and also to hear you enjoyed the local area. Looking forward to seeing you both again. Thank you and many regards
Susan and Edward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2019

Superb Room,very clean, bright and tidy. Quiet location with lovely views of the Abbey ruin. Nice Irish breakfast. Wonderful , friendly hosts.Our hosts, Susan and Edward couldn't do enough for us. Irish hospitality at its best. Heartily recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alans137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTour67311737276, Owner at Abbeyview House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you Alan for your review, it was a pleasure to have you in our home, and we hope to see you again soon, Many regards
Susan and Edward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

Well what can I say!
What a beautiful place to stay in!!
Visiting friends In Abbeyshrule and this gorgeous place is a short walk over the bridge from there !
So central yet you have the idealic scenery settings as well..
Arrived and Susan the owner was there to meet and greet you .. show you around discuss breakfast ( which is delicious! The scrambled eggs were amazing !! ) have us all the information we needed - fab hostess !! So welcoming and attentive !
Inside Abbeyview house was just gorgeous ! Lovely little touches such as the Fireplaces and China at breakfast !
The rooms are very spacious yet still homely and comfortable !
Cannot fault this place what’s so ever !!
Beautiful quaint glorious stay!
Thank you so much and will see you soon x

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank fallonw85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTour67311737276, Owner at Abbeyview House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you so much for your lovely detailed review, it was a pleasure to have you in our home, and we hope to see you again soon, Many regards
Susan and Edward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

When planning a leisurely summer cycle along the Royal Canal way we came across Abbeyview House. What a gem! A beautifully restored house with lovely accommodation in the tranquil and lovely village of Abbeyshrule, Co. Longford deep in Ireland's Hidden Heartlands. After a lovely cycle westwards along the Royal Canal we reached Abbeyshrule's attractive viaduct over the river Inny passing the airfield en route! Abbeyview is delightful. Lovely accommodation, views of the Cistercian Abbey, close to the village (dinner in the lively Rustic Inn was excellent), really comfortable beds and delicious breakfast. Our hosts, Susan and Edward couldn't do enough for us. Highly recommend this lovely B & B for other cyclists and walkers enjoying the lovely Royal Canal Way! We'll be back.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTour67311737276, Owner at Abbeyview House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you Anna for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to have you in our home, and we hope to see you again soon, we will have a few puncture repair kits in stock...just in case.. Many regards
Susan and Edward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Really nice accommodation and super friendly owners. Set in a picturesque little village with a great pub within walking distance. Will certainly look forward to another visit in the future. All the rooms were of a high standard and breakfast was awesome too.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Drew_Allan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTour67311737276, Owner at Abbeyview House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you Alan for your review, it was a pleasure to have you in our home, and we look forward to having you stay with us again,
Many regards
Susan and Edward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews