We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Management is awful....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bolivar
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bolivar
alpharetta, ga
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Management is awful....”
Reviewed June 5, 2010

I would not stay here again, instead I would stay almost next door at the Super 8 which I have in the past. The mgmt would not refund my second night even though the desk clerk the night before said it would be no problem to cancel in the a.m. upon my leaving only staying one night. Their explanation is that she was new... My am exp. will be in dispute with them as theywouldnt work with me.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    27
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
32
18
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Anacortes
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2010

Our room was clean and the bed comfy. The only complaint was it didn't have a refrigerator and when traveling its always nice to have one in the room. The front desk staff were friendly and checked us in and out quickly. The breakfast was nice and our room was quiet.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Podunct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2010

hotel has improved a couple of things: they put more money into their breakfast buffet (but need more tables--all were full at 9am on a Saturday morning), and the beds (or at least in this room) are comfier. I actually had a decent night sleep--until the sun shined through the short curtains, that don't hang below the frame of the window. Don't know why the owners don't add another 3 inches of curtain. If you don't mind being up at the crack of dawn, it's better than it was--although I wish Bolivar would add a Hilton Garden, Hampton, or in my dreams, a Hyatt Regency Bolivar or Westin Bolivar. Maybe one day....

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasCityGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2008

This hotel was better than I expected. It was plain jane but clean with newer looking furniture and bedding. The bed was comfortable with a selection of slightly lumpy pillows, there was space in the room to walk around and plenty of elbow room in the bathroom. There were no extras like microwave or fridge, no pool and the closet was dinky. But continental breakfast was complimentary with breads, hard boiled eggs and waffles and fresh fruit.

If you stay at this hotel, the internet print out says the hotel is on Tower Street but the street is now called Aldrich Street. It was hard to find either way, but worth looking for if you are heading to Bolivar.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renanzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolivar
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Bolivar
Super 8 Bolivar
#1 of 2 in Bolivar
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn
Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Bolivar
17 reviews
13.3 mi away
The BarnwooD Inn
The BarnwooD Inn
#1 of 2 in Humansville
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Sunflower Resort
Sunflower Resort
#2 of 2 in Wheatland
6 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bolivar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bolivar

Property: Comfort Inn Bolivar
Address: 2451 Tower Dr, Bolivar, MO 65613-3129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Bolivar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bolivar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bolivar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Bolivar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bolivar Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing