We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Suite right off the Highway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bolivar
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bolivar
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I chose this location because of it's proximity to both Bolivar and Stockton Lake. I was happy to discover there were very clean rooms, helpful employees, and no distractions from my (much needed) beauty sleep. One evening I was looking for a meal to be delivered, and the front desk helped me find a great Italian place that delivered. Only about 20 minutes from Stockton Lake, this location allowed me to get to the lake early in the morning without trudging all the way through Bolivar, yet close enough to civilization in the evening to find a quick bite to eat and a few department stores, without spending the family fortune. The breakfast was fresh and hot, and the dining area was immaculately clean. This place is an affordable, clean, friendly Hotel.

Room Tip: No elevator, so call ahead if you want a ground floor.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strattons117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Bolivar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 85 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2011

For our job we stay in different hotels every week. Jamie Richards was one of the most helpful and pleasant front desk receptionist we have ever encountered. Our company has over 136 teams traveling the country and because of the wonderful experience Jamie provided us we have highly recommended your hotel to everyone in our company!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and well maintained. The handicapped room had a walk-in shower, a big plus. Breakfast menu was average. Toiletries were not automatically replenished but the front desk was quick to respond when asked. I do recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eciba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Great hotel...clean...great staff.......no negatives about my stay....thank you!!! I would suggest a elevator...:))

Room Tip: Newest hotel in Bolivar...I stayed on the 2nd floor ..it was quiet even through the walls..and hallw...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hippomama45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My granddaughter and I stayed here when in Bolivar on a college visit. Initially, we had some difficulty finding the hotel, which is located outside town on a service road. When I called to make a reservation, the clerk asked why we were coming to town and when I told her it was a college visit, she offered a discount. Our room was clean and comfortable. It was on the second floor and dragging suitcases up the stairs was a bit of a hassle. The breakfast room is bright and inviting and the options were good. If my granddaughter decides to attend college in Bolivar, we will definitely stay here again.

The only drawback, other than the lack of elevator, is the lack of nearby restaurants for dinner and the very limited choices in Bolivar, most of which are fast food.

Room Tip: If you have problems getting luggage up stairs, ask for a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinGal2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stay frequently at different hotels.and this one is the best stay this year we had! Cleanliness, Comfort, Breakfast, Coustmer service everything was perfect!
We will stay again here and recommand to any travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BK1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Very clean rooms and very friendly staff. Hot breakfast was good.
Newest in Bolivar. I defiantly stay here again and recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhksai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolivar
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Bolivar
Super 8 Bolivar
#1 of 2 in Bolivar
239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn
Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Bolivar
17 reviews
13.5 mi away
The BarnwooD Inn
The BarnwooD Inn
#1 of 2 in Humansville
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Sunflower Resort
Sunflower Resort
#2 of 2 in Wheatland
7 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bolivar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bolivar

Address: 2451 Tower Dr, Bolivar, MO 65613-3129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Bolivar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bolivar
Price Range: $92 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bolivar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Bolivar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bolivar Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing