We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of El Rodeo Mexican

El Rodeo Mexican
Ranked #3 of 42 Restaurants in Bolivar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Mostoles, Spain
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I lived in Bolivar 4 years and I ate there at least twice per month. Great food, atmosphere and service. It's good for going with friends, family or girlfriend. I am from Spain and, even though the food is totally different, it is always great to speak the same language!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jorgesbu1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    17
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious food, cheap prices, good service”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I had one of their lunch specials. It was the perfect amount of food for lunch, very tasty, delivered to my table promptly and piping hot. Service was great.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank bobchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mexican environment”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

It´s very interesting the paintings, decoration and no doubt is very cozy place. Affordable price, good food and also have specials. The waiters are very friendly and we can enjoy anytime.The entrance is very attractive and we really feel a mexican style in the air. I recommend this restaurant, El rodeo, as a nice place to have a good meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cristina090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
168 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Mexican family friendly restaurant”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We arrived on a Sunday noon just when the restaurant was becoming crowded. We were greated promptly & given a table for 8 without any waiting. Server was pleasant & accommodating our needs for children's meals etc. Food was good & served hot. Prices were reasonable. Will return again when visiting family in this town.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tripgrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in Bolivar, Mo”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is an established business that has made a large investment in proving eating places for large number of people without feeling you are in a feed lot.
They have a great menu and are reasonable in pricing. They provide chips and salsa and meal portions are good. They make a great Flan for dessert too.
So if you are in town visiting SBU or just passing through, this is a good stop

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Rodeo Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing