We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Daughters Fav Place!”
Review of Smith's Restaurant

Smith's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 42 Restaurants in Bolivar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
mo
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our Daughters Fav Place!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We LOVE Smiths! We also love Lamberts in Springfield but our daughters FAVORITE IS SMITHS - if you are a mushroom fan make sure you get their basket of mushrooms for an appetizer- they are the BEST OF THE BEST! Their PORK TENDERLOIN is 2nd to none!!! Friendly staff, great food, fabulous desserts- WE LOVE IT ALL ABOUT SMITHS and we try to visit atleast once a month! What makes a trip memorable is some of your dining experiences- dont miss this one.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jstmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    40
    16
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
branson west, mo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This restaurant came highly recommended to us, we were sadly disappointed. The food was just average. I was so looking forward to an awesome piece of coconut cream pie, but it had a "store bought" taste and texture. Sorry Smith's, but we won't be coming back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chooter87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It's about the pies”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I stop for the sugarfree pies; they are as good as you will find anywhere. I have been told the other pies and cobblers are really good also. Food choices are pretty standard for the Ozarks. Service is always good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cdav2TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Big tenderloin”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We eat here for a change of pace. Have to like eating in big open room. Food is a little pricey for quality.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webb City, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not really Impressed”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We have only eaten here once but was not impressed. Country fried steak was below average. Potatoes were cold and so was green beans. For the price it should have been a lot better. We ordered 5 dinners (no steaks besides country fried steak) and all 5 of us drank water and it was over $70.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TRD27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Smith's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing