We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
95
17
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
95
17
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great place to stay indoor pool fire pit recommend this hotel bed was very comfortable family reunion nice patio visiting the area modern hotel both mornings college campus location is great hot items grocery store enjoyable stay exercise area covered parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 117 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2020

The staff here is incredible all away from the front desk to the breakfast Room. An excellent price for the stay. And a great location close to everything you need. It has an indoor pool a workout Room in a beautiful lobby.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lucinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bolivar Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Lucinda,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! We have a great staff here and I love to share great comments like this to them. All of the team members take pride in this hotel no matter what department and appreciate each guest.

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Enjoyable stay, very clean, breakfasts lots of choices and very clean rooms and baths.close to stores, churches , resturants, gas stations and everything you would need for a stay away from home Thank you

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hanklisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bolivar Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Valued Guest,

What a great review and rating. Each day we challenge ourselves to be better than the best. It seems like we hit our mark. Our location is convenient and the breakfast is a great way to start your morning!

We appreciate your business, Come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

New or the appearance of New Tesla Charging station, Breakfast was as good as most hotels. Easy to find and good parking. I was here for business and it worked out very good. Now I am just trying to make it to 200 letters.

Room tip: If you do not want room service there is a card to hang on your door and you get bonus reward points
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Perk1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bolivar Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Valued Guest,

We are happy about our Tesla Charging stations. Our breakfast has a great variety and it is just enough for a great jump start to your morning.

We appreciate your business, hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

We had an extended stay while our house was being completed. We couldn't have made a better choice. Anita, the General Manager, knows how to run a hotel! Top notch in every regard. From the lobby to the rooms, to the grounds and everything in between the hotel reflects great management. Her business acumen carries through to her staff, very competent and courteous. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garyheitzmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bolivar Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Hello Gary,

Wow! what an awesome review and rating. We truly appreciate the kind words. Our management teams work very hard with their teams to ensure all of our guests receive the best quality service.

Thank you again!

Come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

Great place to stay when I’m visiting family in my hometown. Breakfast has a lot of options, and is tasty too. The rooms are spacious and clean. The location is quiet and the beds are so comfortable. I will stay here again!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 311kristas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bolivar Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to rate and review our hotel. We appreciate you noticing the great selection we have for breakfast. We all will be looking forward to you staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews