We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A superb barn conversion sleeps 12 plus cot. Digs...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Hemingby, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HappyWalk...
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A superb barn conversion sleeps 12 plus cot. Digs accepted”
Reviewed March 24, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

An ideal venue for a family get together to celebrate a birthday! Superb accommodation with hot tub, pool table, table tennis and outside seating. Something for all ages. Very well equiped and beautifully appointed. We would all love to return and would definitely recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geoff H
Raunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Family Gathering to Remember”
Reviewed November 22, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The property is warm, comfortable, well appointed and spacious. The extra facilities including BBQ, table tennis table, hot tub , pool table and multi televisions were ideal for a birthday celebration including three generations of a family and their addional guests on the grand party evening. The barn is ideal for any party of up to 12 people. All the bedrooms (6) have their own toilet/bath/shower rooms, plus another toilet for general/visitor use. Located only 7 miles from Horncastle, its an ideal location for exploring the Lincolnshire Wolds, the attractive city of Lincoln and all the surrounding attractions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant Barn Conversion !”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wanted a nice barn conversion for a group of eleven of us to have a nice quiet break for a long weekend.
What a great choice our daughter made in selecting Ranby Hill barn.
Hot tub, table tennis and a pool table all at the venue provide a great selection of things to do.
A lovely quiet location and was ideal as we had a couple of dogs with the group.
There are plenty of bridle ways and foot paths to allow access to the local area.
We went for a walk on the Saturday and after a short walk of just over 2 miles along fairly quiet country lanes we got to The 3 Horseshoes pub at Goulceby which has details of the menu etc in the welcome file in the property.
The pub was good as they also allowed dogs inside and accommodated us with food and drinks which were well received.
The barn is very warm thanks to the underfloor heating and we never needed to use the log burner in the main lounge area. There are also extra bags of logs at the property for the log burner for a small extra cost.
In addition to the table tennis table and the pool table there are also a selection of games in the property and a good selection of books to read.
The dogs were not allowed upstairs or on the furniture but that was no problem at all to our group and the dog owners slept in some of the ground floor bedrooms to cover this.
There is also a large outdoor Jamie Oliver drum BBQ which we also made use of one evening.
Any problems are easily solved via a phone call to the owners and they will call down to assist which they did when we had a problem with the hot tub temperatures.
Overall we had a great weekend, the premises, the local area and everything really suited our groups weekend.
We will be looking to stay at the barn the next time we want a barn conversion break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy J
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply stunning - a great place to stay”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Absolutely lovely spacious first class property - including the bedrooms with their very comfortable beds and en suite facilities - our whole group had a great time here. I could gush on and on but from the really well equipped kitchen to the hot tub and game facilities there is nothing to fault and we would all highly recommend a stay here. Hope to make it back some time next year.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy T
Paris
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for large group”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here at beginning of June with 8 adults, 4 children and 2 dogs. Could not recommend this enough. The place has multiple rooms which is perfect for a large group.

Perfect place for dogs as separate utility room and local walk around fields.

Great games room and hot tub !

However we wouldn't stay here again as the local area isn't great, especially when it rains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenb10
england
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

I organised a stay here with a large group of friends and we could fault nothing about this place it was absolutely first class everyone loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolinew...
Waddesdon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“This barn will only ever exceed your expectations - quite superb and fantastically equipped”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This barn is ideal for all ages, our party had "little people", pensioners and dogs, we all had plenty to occupy ourselves with. A great walk as soon as you go out the drive, with Horncastle also close by. The attention to detail the owners have put into furnishing and equipping the barn is second to none. We have rented many properties before and this one is the best we have ever stayed in. We really cannot recommend enough and have rebooked straight away

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing