We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best weekend ever!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Hemingby, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andylaw01
2 reviews
“Best weekend ever!!!”
Reviewed December 23, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This place is awesome me and Seven of my friends stayed here all early 20s and had a brilliant time. Everything thing has been thought about and no expense has been spared. This place had everything we wanted we could play loud music,play pool get in the hot tub or just chill out and watch a DVD. I would go as far as to say this is the best place I have ever stayed and I created some brilliant memories hopefully we will be returning next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie C
lincolnshire, uk
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning, immaculate, perfect for everyone.”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What a beautiful property this is. Not only is it furnished and decorated beautifully it is also in a fabulous location. If you want peace and quiet with lovely walks its there, if you want the hustle and bustle of shops and restaurants you are close enough to Horncastle. The owners live close by and nothing is too much trouble, they were even happy to supply us with a cup of flour. The hot tub is perfect, as are the games room, the barbeque and the secure back garden. There was more than enough crockery and glasses for a party of twelve, and the utility room with the dishwasher and washing machine came in very handy. There was ample parking for 6 cars which is always a bonus when a large party go away. The log burner is amazing and heats the whole house. The open plan living is great for families, as are the three downstairs bedrooms. We had a fantastic time and would definately go again. The only thing we didnt like is the fact that our bedroom was very warm as there isnt a window to speak of, just a roof light which hasn't got a black out blind so the daylight streams in very early in the morning, but this wouldn't be an issue in the winter time. The bedroom was upstairs on the right hand side opposite the upstairs seating area, there was also no dressing table in this room which would have been handy. The beds were very comfortable and the bedding immaculate. We loved this barn conversion and didnt want to leave. Credit to the owners, it is beautiful. Thankyou x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, size and location.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfielf
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travel-ad...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ranby Hill Barn. It was immaculate throughout and very luxurious with plenty of space. There was lots to do, including a hot tub, table tennis and pool table so plenty to keep the whole family occupied. Local seaside resorts include Mablethorpe and Skegness, we went to Mablethorpe which was a short drive and a lovely quaint seaside town. The cake, tea, coffee and milk on arrival was a lovely touch and the owners made us feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend this for a family get together and we would book again without hesitation.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading
Reviewed October 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing