We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Kansas City East/Blue Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Kansas City East/Blue Springs
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Blue Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very clean!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were very impressed with how clean the hotel was. Our room was spotless, even the outside corners of the patio area were clean and cobweb free. The front desk agent that checked me in was very friendly. The bottom of the pool could use repainting; the peeling paint made it look like it was dirty, even though it wasn't. The water in the pool was nice and warm, which my kids and I appreciated. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abryann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    55
    26
    10
    2
See reviews for
47
37
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Service was friendly, the room was nice and clean. The property was in good shape. If I was in this part of the country again, I would stay here likely..................................................

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smith Center, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Made the reservation online by credit card.
I don't carry the city credit card and had to use my own to check in. Confirmation should have specified they must swipe the card. If I had failed to cancel the reservation they would have had no issue changing without swiping I'm sure.
The sidewalks are showing some age and wear causing me to trip and fall before I got to the front door.
The room is spacious and looks and smells clean. Some rust around the tub drain and loose wallpaper above the tub surround. Corner mold trim on a wall loose near the ceiling looks tacky.
The heater was noisy and there were cob webs between the heat/ac unit and the wall. The toilet runs on unless you shake the handle.
I am here for a 5 day conference. The conference center staff is awesome. The conference meals and snacks are are excellent and well presented with great service. The meeting rooms are very adequate and convenient.
The pool appears to be showing its age. The exercise room equipment room is great. The front desk help is friendly and efficient.
Bed and pillows are comfortable. I think it's a bit pricey considering the maintenance that appears to be overlooked.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GKW32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The weekend could not have gone any better for our club volleyball team. Rooms for every player's family and a party room to hang out in after a tournament win. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and attentive! The group planner thought of all the essential details and we are very appreciative.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmayse23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our family and friends gathered at this hotel due to the death of my father. We were treated so well by EACH and every member of the staff we came in contact with. Every request we had was met promptly and smilingly. The rooms were nice and clean; workout room was great, etc. The lobby was having one of their NFL football nights and we were treated to complimentary nachos, hot dogs, etc. On our last evening, the smallest grandchild came down sick. The staff was so helpful and responsive to our needs for his care. I couldn't single any one team member out because they were all great. They made us feel at home at a sad time. We have stayed here before and have always had a great visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night for an event at the Conference Center. The room was clean and comfortable. It would be nice if breakfast was included, but I knew that when I made the reservations. I would/will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobgek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raytown, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

My review is from October 18-21 2012 weekend wedding stay. I live 25 miles from this hotel & chose it for my family out of town guests. I also stayed in a king room to be near all of them.. This hotel has excellent staff & accomodations. There is a pool & work out room that were not in use but appeared to be very clean. I found the staff from the beginning to be exceptional & would give them a 5 star rating all around! There were no mints on my pillows or fancy folded towels but felt very upscale in its staff & cleanliness. The bed in my room was probably the best I've slept in. Would love to know what they are! Sometimes at hotels there are water issues in the a.m.....not here. Had full strength water pressure & as hot as I wanted! Not sure about the other reviews about trucker references, as that location is the next one east of the hotel! Don't let the other references fool ya. This is right behind the new shopping area & golf course. Right off of I 70 & Adams Dairy Pkwy...no noise. This is a great hotel!!!! Will stay there again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Springs
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs
5.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Grain Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#3 of 18 in Independence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kansas City East/Blue Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kansas City East/Blue Springs

Property: Courtyard Kansas City East/Blue Springs
Address: 1500 NE Coronado Dr, I-70 and Adams Dairy Parkway, Blue Springs, MO 64014-2970
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Blue Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Blue Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kansas City East/Blue Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Kansas City East/Blue Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Kansas City/ East Blue Springs Hotel Blue Springs
Courtyard Blue Springs
Blue Springs Marriott
Blue Springs Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing