We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 1, 2013 Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Blue Springs
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Blue Springs
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We travel to Blue Springs often, and usually stay at another hotel nearby this one. It was booked that weekend, so we decided to try this one.Very courteous greeting upon arrival late that night. When we checked into our King room we were pleasantly surprised to find it recently updated. New carpets, fabrics and wall treatments. The pictures I looked at online were old photos...so to arrive and see it updated was a plus! I was so happy that the other hotel was booked, and we were able to experience the Quality Inn! Each morning we were a little late getting to breakfast, so the choices were limited. We always received a nice greeting from the staff/manager upon our arrival/departures over the weekend! We will no be staying at the Quality Inn on our next visit. (Honestly, I'd like to tell people it was terrible...so that availability would be there for us when we need to book again!)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LongIslandIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 135 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 times as we have family in the Blue Springs area. I felt since the hotel remodeled I should review it once again. This is the only Choice Hotel at any price point that has ever greeted us as Choice Privilege members and we have stay in everything from Rodeway Inn to Cambria Suites. This hotel has recently remodeled, and it looks very nice. New flat screen tvs in the rooms, Breakfast area and lobby remodeled. Pool area was freshly painted. As usual our stay was quite nice and the staff and accommodations were great. However a couple of minor details should be fixed. No TV line up in the room, our window screen was torn. No info about the area or hotel services in the room. But other than those minor things our stay as in the past was quite nice. The location right off the freeway is great, the breakfast items were well stocked. Close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tjeastound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The price is right, but needs a few improvements to get a better rating. The lobby and rooms look to have been updated recently. Great choice of colors and patterns. The door lock was pretty cool -just wave the blank white card over the door mechanism and it opens like magic! The lobby/breakfast area had nicely designed tables and chairs. Beds were comfy. Well located close to highway, restaurants, stores, gas stations, etc.
Items that need improvement: No "Do not Disturb" hanger for the door in the room. Twice housekeeping came in the room and took my sheets while I was eating breakfast. This was my fault for not asking for one after the first day. Hot breakfast items need some upgrade. The egg discs got rubbery in the warming table - the scrambled version is much better. The biscuits were pretty good and the sausage gravy was not close to Grandma's, but not bad. No milk out on the counter on third day - the manager was busy on the computer but brought out a gallon jug of milk on ice when asked. The internet connection wouldn't work with my iPhone and iPad. The night desk clerk explained how to get access via Yahoo. The microwave in the room didn't work either. I only needed it one night and I used the one in the lobby. She was very friendly and helpful. I might stay here on my next trip to this area...just to see if they have made changes.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Legend3461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Evan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick P, General Manager at Quality Inn Blue Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We booked this hotel on hotwire for 65+ and when we checked out the hotel gave us a bill for 46.29 dollars which was 17 dollars different. We stayed in room 311 on 4/20/2013 and it is still being updated and is not complete but we were still charge for a full night. There was light bulbs missing paint not done and light fixture with wires hanging out and outlets behind the bed with wires hanging out. The night employee told us that people was stealing the bulbs that's why they aren't replaced and all the rooms need work still but nothing was offered. Its a fire waiting to happen.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Quality Inn Blue Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. The only way we can get better is to get honest and timely feedback, which we use to help us improve our product and services. I am sorry you were disappointed with our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and when for some reason we fail, we are very concerned, as we clearly were not performing up to our normal standards. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to earn your patronage during your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here one night when the weather was bad. It was close to work and sits right off the interstate. Hotel has just been updated. Everything is new, clean and modern. Nice, large flat screen tv. Location is great. Tons of different restaurants and fast food places in the area. Very, very pleased with this room. Especially in the price range it is in. I have paid $50 more per night for rooms half as nice. Staff was friendly. Check in/check out took approx 2-3 minutes. They have a hot breakfast but I checked out before it starts at 6am. No complaints here!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Quality Inn Blue Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share you comments about your recent stay with us. It is always gratifying to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The room was perfect size, awesome bed. Had everything we needed plus extra. The pool in March was great. We were close to everything our Conference, the Mall, restaurnts and more. The hotel is doing a update but we had no issues checked in and out quickly.

Room Tip: ask for a room that does not have an adjouning other room, noise comes under the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cahmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Quality Inn Blue Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for giving us a try and for sharing your experience and 5 star rating of us. We really appreciate your loyalty to the Choice family of hotel brands, and are honored to be on your repeat list. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Springs
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Blue Springs
Super 8 Blue Springs
#5 of 9 in Blue Springs
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Blue Springs
Days Inn Blue Springs
#6 of 9 in Blue Springs
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Grain Valley
136 reviews
3.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
7.8 mi away
Best Western Truman Inn
Best Western Truman Inn
#6 of 18 in Independence
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Blue Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Blue Springs

Address: 701 NW South Outer Rd, Blue Springs, MO 64015-3063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Blue Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Blue Springs
Price Range: $68 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Blue Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel can be found south of the Interstate 70 and Highway 7 interchange, just minutes from Kansas City. This Blue Springs, MO hotel is perfectly located minutes from Kauffman Stadium (home of the Kansas City Royals baseball team), Arrowhead Stadium (home of the Kansas City Chiefs football team), Worlds of Fun amusement park, Oceans of Fun water park, the Independence Events Center, Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World and Lake Jacomo, offering excellent boating, sailing and fishing.In addition, Blue Springs Lake, the Harry S. Truman Library and Museum and Burr Oak Woods Conservation Nature Center are close to the hotel. The Kansas City International Airport is 30 miles away.Blue Springs, Missouri is home to 18 public parks, encompassing 679 acres of parkland throughout the community. In addition, visitors and locals alike will enjoy recreational activities like hiking, swimming, boating and golfing. Fast food and family restaurants, offering a variety of cuisine, can be found in and around town.Guests of this Blue Springs, MO hotel are invited to enjoy the free Q Corner Café hot breakfast, featuring sausage, eggs, assorted pastries, muffins and doughnuts, cinnamon rolls, toast, cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, as well as assorted juices, coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Blue Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing