We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Blue Springs
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Blue Springs
Reviewed June 27, 2010

This place looked fine online and the reviews seemed fine, so not wanting to spend too much for a room we would only use for sleeping, we booked this hotel. BIG MISTAKE. The morning we woke up, we counted 6 bugs (alive and well) crawling around in our room. Lord only knows how many were actually in the room and crawling around while we slept. The overall property was old, worn, and dirty. What a miserable place. For the money, one can do MUCH better.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbluesprings, Webmaster at Days Inn Blue Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Blue Springs for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of your report of bugs in the room assigned to you and instructed to look into any needed extermination.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn Blue Springs. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 326 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2010

Overall, not bad. Room looked like it was kind of pieced together and not quite finished Bathroom door had once been a pocket door and was revamped into a swinging door. Only problem was, is that was put on backwards. Had a knob screwed into the door on the outside, but none on the inside, so you couldn't close it too good. 1 outlet cover missing. Other family members rooms did not have this problem. Other than that, it was pretty good overall. Breakfast OK, would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

We decided to stay here while visting some family in town. We booked 2 days online so then I felt "stuck" with this hotel. The staff was friendly enough but it didn't make up for the rest of the hotel. We stayed in a queen smoking room. The room was tiny with a dorm fridge (that froze everything) crammed in so that we had to squeeze past it going in and out of the room. The shower was clean, but I had had expected a bath so we had no way to bathe our baby as he's gotten too wiggly to feel safe showering with him. I could here all hallway noise, including the little girl that repeatedly yelled up and down the hall the first night and following day and the kids running up and down the hall the floor above us on the last day. This isn't even including all the outside noise. The highway didn't even bother me as much as the cars in and out of the parking lot.. The bed was hard as a rock and the pillows matched. so I didn't sleep well AT ALL and the breakfast was ok but the biscuts were cold and it wasn't until I asked if they had milk for the ceral that I was pointed to the fridge by another guest. It was a great location for what we needed a hotel , cheap and they allowed pets but that is about as good as it gets. That isn't enough of a reason to do that again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyVacayPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbluesprings, Webmaster at Days Inn Blue Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Blue Springs for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of the problem that you encountered with the dorm fridge in the room assigned to you and instructed to look into its repair or replacement.

• Management was reminded of their responsibility to see to it that our valued guests are reminded to keep their children from making undue noise and bothering their fellow guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you once again choose to stay at Days Inn Blue Springs. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

Nice rooms, nice heated pool, very good breakfast and comfortable fitness area.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcchiefs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

Just returned from a three night stay and this hotel. It was comfortable and clean. I had a 1 queen room away from the freeway. It was quiet and I was not bothered by pets as this is a "pet friendly" hotel. Nice flat panel tv in the room. The continental breakfast was adequate. They have a waffle maker, bagels, muffins, and breads, apples, and juice and coffee. My main complaint is the lack of outlets in the rooms. The outlet(s) at the desk area is already handling tv, microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. You can't even see the outlet to unplug something as the desk is built up to it. I had to charge my laptop on the vanity then move to the desk for a while then back to charge on the vanity. The carpeting is very worn and should be replaced. The pool area is very small. This is not a complaint, just an observation. I was thinking the pictures just made it look small. Not so, that is the actual size. The pool is about 7feet across and the size of our conference room table at work. The hot tub is from the makers of Dixie cup. It will fit only 3 average size adults.
This hotel was fine for what I needed and paid. Staying three nights gave me a 15% discount so it ended up being $49/night. I don't think I would pay more for it.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familycircus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

We traveled from Ky to CO stopped very late in the night right before a huge thunderstorm. There were very many travelers stopping @ the same time. The parking lot was pretty full. Ck in took longer than I expected, not quite fast. Was ackward and difficult hauling the luggage in from parking lot, had to walk 1/2 way around the building. Room was one queen bed and very small bathroom. Clean room, clean linens. Not bad for the money, which was $49 with AAA discount/rate. It was a bit noisy, we could hear some noises, but we were so tired we didn't care. Free breakfast was adequate, but nothing spectacular. This place is an okay place to stay. The most important thing was it was CLEAN.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

We stayed for one night. Location was excellent being located close to all amenities. Although the staff was pleasant and the facility itself is clean, the noise from the traffic was very prominent throughout the night. While it is expected that some traffic noise would be heard for a hotel located along the Interstate, this noise at this location was especially bad. The room itself was very clean and offered generous space. The bathroom, however, was small. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family, but my advice would be to request to a room as far away from the freeway if noise bothers you. My advice to the hotel would be to replace the windows in each room, which would help seal off a lot of the noise from the freeway.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sir1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Springs
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Blue Springs
Super 8 Blue Springs
#7 of 9 in Blue Springs
259 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Blue Springs
Quality Inn Blue Springs
#6 of 9 in Blue Springs
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Grain Valley
135 reviews
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Blue Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blue Springs

Address: 451 NW Jefferson St, Blue Springs, MO 64014-2263 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Blue Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Blue Springs
Price Range: $68 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blue Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Blue Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing