We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Blue Springs
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Blue Springs
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 331 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

Very nice, the only bad thing the door kept getting stuck on the carpet, should have said something at front desk on the way out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Booked this non-smoking room on Hotwire. Got to the hotel around 4pm and was told that our room was not ready. Front desk man confirmed a 1 night stay in a SMOKING room. After showing him that this is NOT what we reserved, he smugly stated that he did not have any non-smoking rooms and when we told him we would take our business elesewhere, he smugly stated that the reservation is NON refundable. After waiting for over half an hour for this room to be ready, we made our way to our room and opened the door to find complete filth! (See pics attached). Kids & adults running up and down the halls until roughly 3am. The room smelled so bad that I spent the night sitting in a chair beside the window to breathe some fresh air. Dust bunnies hanging from ceiling, carpet felt as if it was caked with dirt (sticky feeling even with socks on!) Bathroom dirty and cigarette burn holes in numerous locations. Ended up sleeping in the vehicle for about an hour around 4am! Seemed as if there people actually living there! Don't stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidwestMom31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel didn't seem old or outdated. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom was clean & modern. There are elevators in case you are on an upper floor. There is a heated pool and exercise room. No problem finding food within a few miles. I would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

My family and I have just finished staying in 14 different Super 8 and Days Inn across the southwest and this is one of the top three. Yes the building is older but I'm only staying one night. It was clean and the room was smallish but plenty of room. The only downside is no microwave in my room and shower-only but not sure if that is hotel wide. Also, breakfast had sausage gravy (with actual sausage) and hard boiled eggs(peeled) , along with standard coffee, juice, toast and waffle machine. Also fresh fruit. Only thing missing that I usually see is yogurt. All in all a very good experience. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inabcentia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Springs
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Blue Springs
Super 8 Blue Springs
#5 of 9 in Blue Springs
30 reviews
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Blue Springs
Quality Inn Blue Springs
#7 of 9 in Blue Springs
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Grain Valley
136 reviews
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Blue Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blue Springs

Address: 451 NW Jefferson St, Blue Springs, MO 64014-2263 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Blue Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Blue Springs
Price Range: $64 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blue Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Blue Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing