We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Blue Springs
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Blue Springs
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I hated this room, no door to the bathroom is what really irritated me! i would prefer a tub, but i could deal with a shower only, i didnt understand why the bath room didnt have a door, i was sharing my room and felt very uncomfortable, I smoke and i did choose a smoking room but the hall way smelled horrible! the carpet was dirty and filthy, kids running up and down the hall, all hours of the night, i will never book at this place again. worst days inn ever.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ANGELA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbluesprings, Webmaster at Days Inn Blue Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Blue Springs for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. We are sorry for the bad experience you had. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• The maintenance staff was instructed to check the regarding the bathroom door room and see to it that it received repairs if needed.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was informed of the problems you experienced and instructed to take required action.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn Blue Springs. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 330 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on Friday October 26th. After spending about 6 hours on the road we got to the hotel, checked in around 8:30pm and went to our room. As soon as we opened the door we were hit by the huge smell of Pet Odor! I called down to the front desk telling them about this. Like I said before we spent about 6 hours on the road and were tired, so they told me they had some spray to cover up the odor, but I had to walk down to the Front Desk myself to get it. Then had to walk back up and spend about 10 minutes spraying the Room and then had to walk back down to give them back the Spray!!!

Last time I checked this is the Hotels Job and Responsibility to keep the Rooms Clean and Odor Free, NOT the Hotel Guest who is suppose to be Relaxing! We payed about $90 dollars for this stay, it wasn't anywhere close to being worth that!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel, unless you don't mind working yourself to make the room Pet Odor Free, which i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSP1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnbluesprings, Webmaster at Days Inn Blue Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn for your recent stay in our area.

We appreciate your efforts in giving us a review.

We take our guest reviews quite seriously. Upon receipt of your review, we have taken the steps to eliminate any pet odor or such issues.

Housekeeping staff have received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees and to ensure that all rooms are properly checked for cleanliness and amenities before checking in new guest.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn . I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Booked hotel mostly for price. Hotel Met expectations for price/value. Clean yet dated rooms/fixtures. Noisy .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank smh526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Although it is not new, it was very clean and well taken care of. The desk personnel were very polite and professional. The breakfast was above average, as is most Days Inn establishments.would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eagleterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank BRETT_RDesMoines
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had a great night and found the check in staff more than helpful. Church directions and dinner suggestions were very good. Breakfast was good, but is also my point of suggestion. I think breakfast on Sunday should be extended for us that sleep in after a busy Saturday night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Springs
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Blue Springs
Super 8 Blue Springs
#5 of 9 in Blue Springs
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Blue Springs
Quality Inn Blue Springs
#7 of 9 in Blue Springs
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Grain Valley
136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs
4.2 mi away
My Place Hotel - Kansas City / Independence, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Blue Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blue Springs

Address: 451 NW Jefferson St, Blue Springs, MO 64014-2263 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Blue Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Blue Springs
Price Range: $66 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blue Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Blue Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing