We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza Heaven”
Review of Minsky's Pizza

Minsky's Pizza
Ranked #7 of 131 Restaurants in Blue Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: “Gourmet, and going to stay that way.” Since 1976 we’ve used distinctive ingredients in our savory pizzas, sandwiches, pastas and salads. Sure to please any palate at our original 51st and Main restaurant and 13 locations throughout the metro.Since we began making gourmet pizza in Kansas City in 1976, we have used the finest ingredients. Our savory pizzas begin with fresh, hand-rolled dough layered with generous portions of lean, succulent meats, tender vegetables, aromatic herbs and are topped with rich dairy mozzarella baked to bubbling perfection. Today, our distinctive ingredients and commitment to quality ensure that each Minsky’s pizza is a mouthwatering masterpiece. In addition to gourmet pizzas, we offer a tasty selection of sandwiches, salads and pastas sure to please any palate. Enjoy.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
186 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pizza Heaven”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Minsky's is my pizza heaven! Great tasting pizza & service. Our prime cut (aka meat lovers) was loaded with meat (American & Italian Sausage, pepperoni & strips of bacon) and covered nicely with mozzarella cheese on all a thin wheat & honey crust. I was in pizza heaven. Went on Tuesday night & saved even more. Looking forward to my next visit to Kansas City.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scotty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    24
    13
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buckner, Missouri
1 review
“We have 2 Celiacs in the family”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Because we have 2 Celiac's in the family finding gluten free food that tastes good is almost impossible. We always get staff that are very helpful and go the extra mile to make sure our food does not get cross contaminated.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Kansas City Pizza”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Minsky's is a bar and pizza restaurant located only in the Kansas City metro. It's pizza is a category all its own. Great tasting, higher quality, yet with a midwestern flair not found in traditional pizzeria pizza.

I go here all the time when I visit. The prices are a little bit higher than normal shops but the quality of ingredients make it a value worth having.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MagnumGunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
1 review
“Good gluten free pizza”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I like the restaurant, because it has delicious gluten-free pizza. Also, they have a menu for gluten
free foods. It is hard to find good gluten free pizza. The service is wonderful as well. They greet
you when you come in and go out of the building. The restaurant is clean and well-managed. The server had a TV near us changed to the sports channel we wanted to watch. Will go there
frequently.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlaRae2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
264 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A fine pizza find near I-70.”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is a mid-western sit-down pizza kind of place. The restaurant was not fancy, but it was clean. The pizza was good. You had choices on crust types. Bottles of wine were very low cost. Friendly service. Great tastes! Just like I recall from mid-western pizza over the last 40 years. I'll take Minsky's Pizza anytime over the uppity pizza places who charge twice the price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ottofueler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minsky's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Minsky's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing