We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pub & Family Dining”

Clancy's Cafe & Pub
Ranked #15 of 130 Restaurants in Blue Springs
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pub & Family Dining”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We took our 2 tweens and 8 month old baby to the 'family dining' side of Clancy's as we were told by a friend that the food was fantastic with lots of options. We went on a Monday night and we were the only ones in the restaurant when we got there. There were a LOT of food choices on the menu that sounded good/mostly american food choices.

We ordered the Chicken Fried Steak and got a huge portion with mashed potatoes and green beans and it was pretty good. Ordered an appetizer of the spinach/artichoke pizza that was a full meal for one child and was REALLY GOOD!

It was a comfortable atmosphere and couldn't hear any rowdiness from the bar (of course it was a weeknight).

The only negative for us as a 'family restaurant' we all smelled like smoke when we got home and had to take showers but at the time it wasn't overwhelming and didn't notice it while in the restaurant.

Prices were $10-$15 per dish so a bit high for us but reasonable and the food was good. We would return and perhaps even on a date night just hubby and I.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kfkennels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    25
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
265 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Typical Loud Bar Area”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

The food was ok. We ordered filets and they were tough. We ordered medium rare and we got well done. Favor was good. We sat in the dining room which was still very loud from the bar crowd. The area smells like smoke even in the dining area. Waitress was good and very attentive. Would probably eat elsewhere if we visited this area again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dottie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Burgers at Clancy's”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Really close to hotel. We could walk. Great burgers, fries and onion rings. Nice service and cold beer. What else do you need?

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lots of Food”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Clancy's is next door to our hotel so was a great advantage as it was raining during our visit. Service was excellent and food was very good. Portions were large. The only down side was I am unable to walk very far had to parking at bar side of building and walk thru bar to tables. Nothing wrong with the bar just smoky.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bpprid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
159 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice Sports Bar”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were staying in the area so went here for a drink & appetizers. When we got there they had a free appetizer buffet. I ate the mini tacos, shrimp & fried mac & cheese from the appetizer & that filled me up along with a beer. My boyfriend got the bacon cheddar burger & said it was ok but he's had better. The fries were good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzann47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clancy's Cafe & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Clancy's Cafe & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing