We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Carpet & Furniture - Good, Clean Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Blue Springs
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“New Carpet & Furniture - Good, Clean Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had a good stay at the Blue Springs La Quinta. It looked like it had been recently remodeled with new beds, linens & carpeting. We slept well and awoke refreshed. The breakfast bar was well stocked. The check in and check out process was flawless. The only odd thing is that the channels listed on the furnished TV listing card in the room did not match up to the actual ones, so a bit of time wasted in hunting and finding shows (no on screen menu either), but other than that a fantastic stay. If we are in the area, we would definitely stay again. We like La Quinta for its dog friendly policy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesa M, Hotel Director at La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Jolene B,

We want to thank you for your time and also for this wonderful review. It is always our pleasure to know that we are moving in a good direction for our guests.

I do however apologize for the confusion with the channel line up and I thank you for bringing this to our attention, in order for us to get this issue corrected.

We do hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to let us know if we may of assistance during your upcoming visits to our La Quinta Inn & Suites in Blue Springs, MO.

Sincerely,

Lesa McIntire
Hotel Director
816.988.9980
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    96
    42
    34
    18
See reviews for
120
72
34
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Kentucky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

This hotel was more than perfectly adequate. The rooms were spacious and clean, with comfortable beds and plentiful channels on the TV. The employees were friendly and the breakfast was tasty and also plentiful. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HalynKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesa M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs, responded to this review, December 12, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Blue Springs La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Bob Patel
General Manager
La Quinta Blue Springs
lq6396gm@laquinta.com
816-988-9980
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Pretty much average La Quinta so overall an okay hotel. Looks recently remodeled. Good dog walk area. A little difficult getting to- especially after dark- for some reason the MO Highway dept built the streets in the highway overpass so one must drive on the left. Best eating places one exit west on I70, about two miles.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjzman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yantis, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Staying at the LaQuinta Blue Springs MO was a great experience. Check in was easy- took only 3-4 minutes. The Staff was very friendly and willing to answer questions. The rooms smelled nice and were clean. The bathroom was small but clean and safe. We stayed 4 nights. Each morning the breakfast was excellent. The breakfast started at the time stated, and the food and selection of foods was wonderful. Nancy did a fantastic job on preparing breakfast and keeping area clean and neat. Each day our room was cleaned and put in order. The bedding was clean and wrinkle free. The mattress were comfortable. I didn't care for the pillows, but otherwise loved the bed. All equipment in room worked without problem. Great experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank bkallen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesa M, Hotel Director at La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear bkallen2013,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We love to see that our guests have left our Hotel with the feelings and memories such as you have posted, regarding our La Quinta Inn & Suites in Blue Springs, MO.

We so agree that Nancy is an absolute delight and a wonderful example of what excellent customer service is all about. I will make sure that she is aware of your review and as the Hotel Director of this property, I sincerely thank you for giving recognition to this well deserving employee.

We hope to see you again soon and please always feel free to let us know if you require anything during your stay with us in Blue Springs.

Sincerely,

Lesa McIntire
Hotel Director
816.988.9980
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Republic, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Comfy beds , good breakfast , mostly friendly staff.
Looked like it had been "remodeled" but was older hotel. bathrooms were very small.
Had a birthday party so rented the conference room ,manager told us they would not supply coffee to us , we would have to go upstairs to get it if we wanted it. We also had to vacuum the room when we were through. Really? I mean we paid for the room , that's like saying we'll bring you sheets & a vacuum be sure & clean your room before you check out!! I've rented a lot of conference rooms & never had to vacuum one! I would not stay here or rent a conference room again. There are to many other nicer hotels for the price! And you don't have to vacuum when your through!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank dlsowards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesa M, Hotel Director at La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear dlsowards,

First of all thank you so much for your time in posting this review. We always welcome our guests posts and appreciate the time they take in doing so.

I was very concerned with the issue that you presented in your post regarding the rental of our Meeting room and therefore, researched as to what happened and I hope to possibly offer clarity to this situation.

It is my understanding that you had a few rooms at our property location and therefore, we do always try to give the very best rental rate possible to our guests for the Meeting room.

I did also research this information and I see that the rental fee that was charged, was at a 60% discount of our normal rental fee, with no deposit or clean-up fee required.

It is always our policy to explain to our valuable guests, or to anyone who is renting the Meeting room, that we do offer 2 options.

The first option would be for our staff to be responsible for your set-up and clean-up and a deposit as well as, a cleaning fee would apply in addition to the rental fee.

The second option would allow for the guest to be responsible for their own set-up and clean-up and with this option, we would waive the deposit and the clean-up fee.

It looks as though your party chose the second option and I do sincerely apologize if there was a misunderstanding regarding the options.

We always hope for our guests to enjoy our Hotel and feel completely satisfied in what we have to offer.

Please feel free to contact us if you feel that you would like to discuss this further, or if I may be of any further assistance.

Again, thank you for your honest review and I do hope that this brought a little more clarity to the situation.

Sincerely,

Lesa McIntire
Hotel Director
816.988.9980
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbor Springs, MI, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

A bit pricey, but great place to stay! Only drawback is lack of nearby restaurants. I stay there twice a year on my trip across the country, mainly beause they take pets. I look for LaQuintas as I travel, and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Judith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesa M, Hotel Director at La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Snowbird,

Thank you so much for posting your review of our La Quinta Inn & Suites in Blue Springs, MO.

I would like to say however, that we do have an abundance of restaurants very close in proximity to our Hotel and our Front Desk Representatives would always be happy to assist with this information.

When you are visiting us again, please always feel free to ask our Front Desk, General Manager or myself for anything that you desire or require and we will be happy to assist.

We look forward to your next stay with us here at our La Quinta Inn & Suites in Blue Springs, MO.

Sincerely,

Lesa McIntire
Hotel Director
816.988.9980
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Springs
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
3.4 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#3 of 18 in Independence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Grain Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs
Address: 3402 NW Jefferson St, Blue Springs, MO 64015-8002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Blue Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Blue Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-70 in Blue Springs, this three-story hotel is 16 miles from downtown Kansas City and Worlds of Fun. All standard rooms, accessible via interior corridors, offer free local calls, premium cable channels, and coffeemakers. Guest laundry facilities, free self parking, and a 24-hour front desk are among the amenities offered. Room service (limited hours). Event catering. Exhibit space. 24-hour front desk. Laundry facilities. Dry cleaning service. Coffee/Microwave in lobby. Elevator/lift. Air-conditioned public areas. Wedding services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites - Blue Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Blue Springs Hotel Blue Springs
Interstate Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing